Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kristina from USA

La Rocca " Bella"

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Brisighella. A genuine medieval town. La Rocca Hotel is a charming B & B. The host Daniel is wonderful and makes you feel welcome and like family. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is a plus. The restaurant is superb and Daniel is an excellent chef. Homemade authenic italian cuisine. Was our best meal our entire vacation in Italy. There is plenty of parking. Train station is nearby. We will be going back and staying longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, i hope to see you one more time in Brisighella Daniele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome in a traditional hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The people who owned and worked at this hotel were brilliant. The warmest welcome we received on our weeks cycling holiday
Cons: Some refreshing of the room, but it was very acceptable
The staff were marvellous and the food very good. The rooms were satisfactory, but would benefit from a refresh in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful Cozy place in an idyllic setting

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The window views were really charming and the proprietor was too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This location exudes old world charm. Its architecture is unique and the walk way up to the clock tower is beautiful with views in all directions.
Arriving way ahead of check in time in a downpour with wet bicycles we were graciously greeted by the owner of this charming old hotel. He allowed us to have our room immediately and it was perched on the corner with two windows looking out at the old clock tower and the roofs of the town. This man made our stay so pleasant by his warmth and enthusiasm for his special town. He told us what to visit and lent us an umbrella and made us a delicious dinner. In spite of the horrendous weather we very much enjoyed our visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boo from London

A hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 23, 2013
We loved our stay at La Rocca - the family who run the hotel were so friendly and welcoming. Excellent restaurant. Brisighella is a charming small town in the hillside near Ravenna. The views of the country from our bedroom window were spectacular. Very reasonable prices too. Couldn't recommend more highly.
5 out of 5
by JandSD from Sussex, UK

Welcoming, family-run hotel and restaurant

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
We wanted to stay somewhere where we could easily get to Bologna airport in the morning. This friendly comfortable hotel in the very interesting town of Brisighella was ideal. Daniele and family are perfect hosts (and chef) and we were well looked after and enjoyed an excellent dinner. All the courses were very good especially the mixed antipasto, the local soup with pasta and the fillet steak. In the afternoon we took the fairly easy and very scenic walk up the road and steps to the Rocca, around the track to the clock tower and then down the stairway to town again. Longer walks are also possible and there is a guide in the town. The medieval "borgo" is worth visiting too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

La Rocca in Brisighella: charming

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely not for those travellers who expect glamour and high-end style; however, for those who are driving through northern Italy, close to Florence, and who are interested in an authentic experience in a tiny, old Italian village, then this is a good place to start. Small, unglamorous, but very clean rooms in a hotel run by a very friendly couple - with a strong family feel - La Rocca is for those who really do want to meet Italians, not other tourists, and who would be happy to wander through the quiet streets of Brisighella, or drive through the beautiful country-side, or listen to the fountain in the square below. Ask for the corner room on the third floor to have lovely views over the hills and fields and the roofs of the small town. Charming, genuine, warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

einfach aber ordentlich

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Die Bedienung war freundlich und bemüht, das Zimmer sauber , die Lage zentral, das Abendessen super , das Frühstück zum Heulen- für einen Kurztrip ganz ok
4 out of 5
by Gabriele

Ottima posizione e rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sicuramente un'esperienza positiva. Ottima cortesia, abbondante e varia colazione dolce/salata a buffet, wi-fi gratuito in camera, camera accessoriata con asciugacapelli, tv, cassaforte (e minibar). All'arrivo i proprietari ci hanno fornito la mappa del borgo e il "vademecum del viaggiatore". Parcheggio a disco orario gratuito nelle vicinanze. Grazie!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie per la sua recensione, per noi molto importante .Abbiamo recentemente rinnovato l'hotel proprio per dotarlo di ogni comfort e cerchiamo di impegnarci costantemente per rendere il soggiorno e l'accoglienza dei nostri ospiti sempre migliore .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Notte recentemente ristrutturato,molto pulito ed ottimo