Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel familiare nel centro di Brisighella

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Posizione e gentilezza e simpatia del personale.
Cons: La sistemazione migliorerebbe nettamente semplicemente rinnovando i bagni.
Location: Centrale nel borgo di brisighella, ristoranti tipici a poche centinaia di metri.
Spesi due giorni nell'hotel in occasione di una gara trail nelle vicinanze. Sistemazione semplice ed economica, ma personale estremamente gentile e amichevole. Ottima la posizione nel centro del borgo antico di Brisighella. Vale sicuramente il prezzo speso.
4 out of 5
by Maria Inês F Rodrigues from São Paulo

Me senti em casa

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Atendimento maravilhoso, fomos muito bem recebidos e acomodados num quarto confortável com vista para a Torre do Relógio. Jantamos no hotel, uma das melhores refeições da viagem. Agradeço a Ana e toda família
5 out of 5
by kristina from USA

La Rocca " Bella"

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Brisighella. A genuine medieval town. La Rocca Hotel is a charming B & B. The host Daniel is wonderful and makes you feel welcome and like family. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is a plus. The restaurant is superb and Daniel is an excellent chef. Homemade authenic italian cuisine. Was our best meal our entire vacation in Italy. There is plenty of parking. Train station is nearby. We will be going back and staying longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel economico in una splendida cittadina

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo; grande disponibilità del personale; ottima colazione
Ho passato una notte in questo albergo, che dispone di un ottimo ristorante e si trova ai piedi dell'Appennino, in una zona ricca di paesaggi suggestivi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome in a traditional hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The people who owned and worked at this hotel were brilliant. The warmest welcome we received on our weeks cycling holiday
Cons: Some refreshing of the room, but it was very acceptable
The staff were marvellous and the food very good. The rooms were satisfactory, but would benefit from a refresh in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

quiet hotel incenter of old town

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
The hotel is located in the historic center and all is on walking sitance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful Cozy place in an idyllic setting

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The window views were really charming and the proprietor was too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This location exudes old world charm. Its architecture is unique and the walk way up to the clock tower is beautiful with views in all directions.
Arriving way ahead of check in time in a downpour with wet bicycles we were graciously greeted by the owner of this charming old hotel. He allowed us to have our room immediately and it was perched on the corner with two windows looking out at the old clock tower and the roofs of the town. This man made our stay so pleasant by his warmth and enthusiasm for his special town. He told us what to visit and lent us an umbrella and made us a delicious dinner. In spite of the horrendous weather we very much enjoyed our visit here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Gradevole soggiorno, personale molto molto cortese
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personale gentilissimo.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: l'accoglienza, la disponibilità e cortesia del personale
Cons: la manutenzione dei bagni e delle camere
Location: Ottima posizione centrale, cucina curata e piacevole. Prezzi medi.
Camere confortevoli, ma con qualche difetto di manutenzione. Verderame intorno ai rubinetti, guarnizioni box doccia staccate. Segni di infiltrazioni d'acqua dall'attacco dell'antenna tv.
5 out of 5
by Boo from London

A hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 23, 2013
We loved our stay at La Rocca - the family who run the hotel were so friendly and welcoming. Excellent restaurant. Brisighella is a charming small town in the hillside near Ravenna. The views of the country from our bedroom window were spectacular. Very reasonable prices too. Couldn't recommend more highly.