Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but dangerous to walk to.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Shuttle service from the airport should be arranged before flying. We walked to the guesthouse, (not far), but nobody was there to meet us. Room was ok, but had no storage for clothes. More bed clothes would be nice. Bathroom fittings were very poor. Rusty toilet roll holder, shower fitting fell off the wall, mould on the ceiling. There are no food facilities on site. The guesthouse recommends a pub a few miles away. Taxi took 45 minutes to arrive and round trip cost 26stg. Other guests arrived late (after midnight) and kept us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from København

Fint overnatningshotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde brug for en sen overnatning inden et tidligt morgenfly til København dagen efter. Til det brug fungerede det optimalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from St Agnes

A good acorn

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We found them very quick to arrive from when we spoke to them on the intercom. The bed was extremely comfortable. And the fact that food and juice was left fo breakfast, was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierry from Tenerife

Proche de l'aéroport

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Situé à proximité de l'aéroport sans les inconvénients du bruit. Par contre, chambre mal insonorisée : si vous avez des voisins qui se lèvent tôt pour prendre leur avion, vous êtes réveillés en même temps qu'eux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Less than 5 minutes to airport.
Cons: Breakfast bag.
We stayed for 1 night to be close to the Airport (my daughter having already travelled for 5 hours down from Holyhead). Easy to find, sign outside says Acorns Old Farm and opposite entrance for work vehicles for the airport. You will hear the planes as you are opposite the runway but it is spotlessly clean and for £65 for a twin room through Expedia, it was a bargain. Personally, I parked my vehicle at the Premier Car Park for my holiday as I like to take my keys with me and know that where I parked, is where it will remain. Packed breakfast is as shown, so topped up at the airport whilst waiting for flight. You will get early risers for dawn flights in any hotel near the airport so suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Read Hotel small print as they only take cash on arrival and add a 4% surcharge to debit and credit cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Could not be more convenient for the airport, very efficient pick up and transfer. Room cold, no plug in bathroom basin and room felt very cold on arrival just before midnight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for easy access to Bristol Airport

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, proximity to airport
Cons: As a Guest House, it should provide food facilities
Location: easy access to airport, pretty much nothing else
Nice B&B style hotel, though they do not have any breakfast. Staff was extremely willing to drive us to pubs for dinner, but breakfast could only be had at airport. For that, disappointing. Rooms were very clean, staff friendly. 24 hour service to airport whenever needed. We would use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
In your own words, we collected you from the airport, dropped you to the pub, collected you from the pub, drove you back to the airport. We gave you a free snack bag, all this and 3 out of 5 is what you have scored us. We would kindly request that you NEVER stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tony from Northampton

Very quiet modern room

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location for Bristol Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to Bristol Airport.
Cons: Attention to detail in room.
Location: Very close to Bristol Airport. Not many places to eat within walking distance. Ate evening meal at local pub - food okay, but pub pretty grotty.
Stayed at Acorns Guest House for its close location to Bristol Airport as we had an early morning flight and would therefore recommend on this basis. Room was clean and comfortable. There were a few things, such as wires from walls where light fittings may have been, that detracted from room however for a one night stay it was fine. Shuttle bus to airport was also what attracted us to this guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Françoise from NANTES

Pratique

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de petit déjeuner ou de pub sur place. Le breakfast en kit,ça manque de chaleur! Chambres impeccables..... Proximité de l'aéroport appréciable.