Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by IAN

Fantastic

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Selected because of its close proximity to the airport and it didn’t disappoint. Accommodation was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff on site were friendly, approachable and courteous. Would definitely use again and highly recommend to friends and family. A***
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel easy to find. They have checkin @4.oo your website states 3.00. We were checkin @ 3.00 but clear instructions should given. Clean and bright but bathroom a little small but was only for 1 night. Could do with a table lamp. Also was only staying one night leaving at 3.00am to go to airport was lucky to get space for car where no one parked in front of me so I could leave. Need to sort their parking out for one night guests
5 out of 5
by Jane

Excellent room - would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room we stayed in (Room 10) was part of what looked like a recent barn conversion. The room was huge, with a sofa, huge lcd tv, WiFi, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Bristol Airport stop over & great free transfers

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here twice now, absolutely excellent. decor a bit tired in room on second visit but would stay again without hesitation. Best airport transfers ever encountered in all our travels, friendly prompt service and v short distance, even a lift to local eatery. All round good value. Spent a day in bristol via airport bus and travelled around on local river ferries, a great day out between flights. Had excellent meal in the Fox and Goose nearby. All round a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this guest house based on reviews and photographs provided online. The room we were given was nothing like the photographs. It was small, crowded with furniture and a bit worn. The website states you won't hear the planes - this is not true as you hear the engines all the time. The room given was a chalet with the door to the bedroom opening to the outside - The curtain didn't close properly. I will not stay there again. For the cost of a room you could get a nicer room in a hotel near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK for one night.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. A very small room, cheap bedding but on the upside close to the airport with a free transfer service to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Kate from South Brent

Airport Guest House

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately smelt of cigarette smoke despite being a non smoking room. Very timely and efficient airport transfers and took good care of my car.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Redruth

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was great service from staying the night. Taking us to the airport & picking us up on return. So easy and secure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but dangerous to walk to.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Shuttle service from the airport should be arranged before flying. We walked to the guesthouse, (not far), but nobody was there to meet us. Room was ok, but had no storage for clothes. More bed clothes would be nice. Bathroom fittings were very poor. Rusty toilet roll holder, shower fitting fell off the wall, mould on the ceiling. There are no food facilities on site. The guesthouse recommends a pub a few miles away. Taxi took 45 minutes to arrive and round trip cost 26stg. Other guests arrived late (after midnight) and kept us awake.