Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Bristol Airport stop over & great free transfers

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here twice now, absolutely excellent. decor a bit tired in room on second visit but would stay again without hesitation. Best airport transfers ever encountered in all our travels, friendly prompt service and v short distance, even a lift to local eatery. All round good value. Spent a day in bristol via airport bus and travelled around on local river ferries, a great day out between flights. Had excellent meal in the Fox and Goose nearby. All round a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this guest house based on reviews and photographs provided online. The room we were given was nothing like the photographs. It was small, crowded with furniture and a bit worn. The website states you won't hear the planes - this is not true as you hear the engines all the time. The room given was a chalet with the door to the bedroom opening to the outside - The curtain didn't close properly. I will not stay there again. For the cost of a room you could get a nicer room in a hotel near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK for one night.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. A very small room, cheap bedding but on the upside close to the airport with a free transfer service to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Kate from South Brent

Airport Guest House

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately smelt of cigarette smoke despite being a non smoking room. Very timely and efficient airport transfers and took good care of my car.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Redruth

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was great service from staying the night. Taking us to the airport & picking us up on return. So easy and secure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but dangerous to walk to.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Shuttle service from the airport should be arranged before flying. We walked to the guesthouse, (not far), but nobody was there to meet us. Room was ok, but had no storage for clothes. More bed clothes would be nice. Bathroom fittings were very poor. Rusty toilet roll holder, shower fitting fell off the wall, mould on the ceiling. There are no food facilities on site. The guesthouse recommends a pub a few miles away. Taxi took 45 minutes to arrive and round trip cost 26stg. Other guests arrived late (after midnight) and kept us awake.
4 out of 5
by David from St Agnes

A good acorn

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We found them very quick to arrive from when we spoke to them on the intercom. The bed was extremely comfortable. And the fact that food and juice was left fo breakfast, was appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Less than 5 minutes to airport.
Cons: Breakfast bag.
We stayed for 1 night to be close to the Airport (my daughter having already travelled for 5 hours down from Holyhead). Easy to find, sign outside says Acorns Old Farm and opposite entrance for work vehicles for the airport. You will hear the planes as you are opposite the runway but it is spotlessly clean and for £65 for a twin room through Expedia, it was a bargain. Personally, I parked my vehicle at the Premier Car Park for my holiday as I like to take my keys with me and know that where I parked, is where it will remain. Packed breakfast is as shown, so topped up at the airport whilst waiting for flight. You will get early risers for dawn flights in any hotel near the airport so suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Read Hotel small print as they only take cash on arrival and add a 4% surcharge to debit and credit cards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Could not be more convenient for the airport, very efficient pick up and transfer. Room cold, no plug in bathroom basin and room felt very cold on arrival just before midnight