Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this guest house based on reviews and photographs provided online. The room we were given was nothing like the photographs. It was small, crowded with furniture and a bit worn. The website states you won't hear the planes - this is not true as you hear the engines all the time. The room given was a chalet with the door to the bedroom opening to the outside - The curtain didn't close properly. I will not stay there again. For the cost of a room you could get a nicer room in a hotel near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK for one night.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. A very small room, cheap bedding but on the upside close to the airport with a free transfer service to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Ferenc from Cegléd

Nagyon szép

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nagyon szép hotel, nagyon szép környezetben gyakorlatilag a reptéren. Ideális átszálláshoz.
4 out of 5
by Kate from South Brent

Airport Guest House

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately smelt of cigarette smoke despite being a non smoking room. Very timely and efficient airport transfers and took good care of my car.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Redruth

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was great service from staying the night. Taking us to the airport & picking us up on return. So easy and secure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but dangerous to walk to.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Shuttle service from the airport should be arranged before flying. We walked to the guesthouse, (not far), but nobody was there to meet us. Room was ok, but had no storage for clothes. More bed clothes would be nice. Bathroom fittings were very poor. Rusty toilet roll holder, shower fitting fell off the wall, mould on the ceiling. There are no food facilities on site. The guesthouse recommends a pub a few miles away. Taxi took 45 minutes to arrive and round trip cost 26stg. Other guests arrived late (after midnight) and kept us awake.
4 out of 5
by Lars from København

Fint overnatningshotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde brug for en sen overnatning inden et tidligt morgenfly til København dagen efter. Til det brug fungerede det optimalt.
4 out of 5
by David from St Agnes

A good acorn

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We found them very quick to arrive from when we spoke to them on the intercom. The bed was extremely comfortable. And the fact that food and juice was left fo breakfast, was appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Thierry from Tenerife

Proche de l'aéroport

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Situé à proximité de l'aéroport sans les inconvénients du bruit. Par contre, chambre mal insonorisée : si vous avez des voisins qui se lèvent tôt pour prendre leur avion, vous êtes réveillés en même temps qu'eux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Less than 5 minutes to airport.
Cons: Breakfast bag.
We stayed for 1 night to be close to the Airport (my daughter having already travelled for 5 hours down from Holyhead). Easy to find, sign outside says Acorns Old Farm and opposite entrance for work vehicles for the airport. You will hear the planes as you are opposite the runway but it is spotlessly clean and for £65 for a twin room through Expedia, it was a bargain. Personally, I parked my vehicle at the Premier Car Park for my holiday as I like to take my keys with me and know that where I parked, is where it will remain. Packed breakfast is as shown, so topped up at the airport whilst waiting for flight. You will get early risers for dawn flights in any hotel near the airport so suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Read Hotel small print as they only take cash on arrival and add a 4% surcharge to debit and credit cards.