Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Lyndhurst

Good, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel, just off interstate 81. front desk very friendly and capable. Hotel Clean, room good shape however, shower very temperature sensitive. Breakfast just simple carbs so we ate elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from North Carolina

Great hotel for the price. Pet friendly.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Pet friendly. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Baltimore

Great

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
THe staff was very accommodating and gave us a room away from other guests upon request so my 7 month old son did not disturb anyone else's sleep.the room was huge and great for a baby my only "complaint" would be the bathroom is very small and made you feel crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by craig from Anderson, SC

Safe Location and Good Value for Local Economy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed several times previously. It is cheap and in a safe location convenient to other things. Lobby staff on several occasions seemed lethargic and unenthusiastic about their having a paying job. Room was in proper order and reasonably clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham, va

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
If you are on a budget, this is the perfect place. Don't come here expecting Mariott or Hylton. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was shockingly clean. It's a bit small, especially the bathroom. The absolute worst part was the poor quality television. With all that said, I'd stay again in a heartbeat. It almost makes me regret staying places that cost so much more. We were there to bike and hike, so the only time we were in the room was to shower and sleep, so it worked out perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stormie from lynchburg

disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
the showers were full of mold/mildew. the continental breakfast was not great. the hot water for oatmeal, cider, etc was brownish and tasted like coffee. the gravy was salty, cold and nasty... very thin... gross... and i'm not a picky eater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy and the breakfast was not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jose from Louisville

Stay was ok.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Hotel needs some remodeling: bathtub is taped at the bottom so it won't leak, door frame needs to be repainted. Also old half melted bar of soap was present in the corner. However staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress was terrible - towels were gray

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: It was handy to Cracker Barrel and other places we wanted to go.
The young woman who checked us in was wonderful and accommodated us by letting us in early. The TV and remote were in good condition as well as the microwave and frig. The tiles in the tub were in need of a good cleaning. The mattress actually had springs protruding to a point that you could feel them. The breakfast was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George W. from Burke VA

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Problem free