Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
All the staff was very helpful and positive attitudes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

A nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, pretty, easy to get to.
Location: The town of Abingdon is loaded with neat shops and wonderful restaurants!
You will enjoy the beautiful view from your window in the morning when you wake up in the mountains! The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The town of Abingdon was also very beautiful and fun to walk around in. The room was clean and nice. No loud noises to deal either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when in town visiting family

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice clean room, comfortable beds, quiet and peaceful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple yet we had a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff, the care, the quiet.
Location: Downtown Abbingdon is quaint and is clearly home to an active arts community...
when travelling, a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, with a quiet setting is a treasure. This simple hotel is kept up well, has a great staff, and provided us with good rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: Just behind Cracker Barrel, there is fast food very close, and apparently the local donut shop accross the road is not to miss.
The front desk staff were very friendly, no complaints about service. I stayed for a week and the staff had cleaned my room each day! The rooms are older, my room had been "modernized" probably in the past 5 years with new counters and paint. Box TV - I didn't know any of those still worked. The only negative was dirty carpets - so just keep your shoes on while walking around :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs a make over

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: New appearance on outside for one.
Location: Was just a stop over
The room had fly's and the room we found out later after our FEET were Black and wet sticky. That the room rug was just cleaned. We were not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Older facilities-being worked on. Clean basic room. Breakfast limited
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ho Hum Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a bed & we got a bed. We had booked a king online & all the hotel had for us was 2 doubles. Bfast was okay-just above donuts & coffee-not what we were told the night before. No papertowels in the kitchen/bfast area. When we inquired about more towels, clerk just replied that they didn't have any. This hotel met our needs for the night for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
America's Best Value Inn is truly the best value. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the price was amazingly low. I come to Abingdon a lot since I used to live there and I'll be staying here every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Salisbury, N.C.

Not too bad for the price.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good budget priced motel. The only thing that was a little irritating, was the tub/shower handle seamed to be the wrong one for the fixture. The water flow was a little bit slow and it was hard to get the water temperature right.