Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Comfortable and Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Brief stay. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Continental breakfast could use some work. Appreciated the close location to other resources.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good room. Breakfast was a little skimpy even by economy standards. Nothing hot unless we popped a couple frozen waffles into a toaster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not the easiest place to find at night. Once we found it, the property was a bit run-down. However, the desk clerk was very nice and extremely efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and everything worked as expected. We didn't have their breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Overall, it was exactly what I needed; a comfortable, clean place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Longer My Go To For Value

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in this property a number of times. Each time it has lost more ground. 4 out of 5 staff members we interacted with were clueless about how to offer hospitality. Breakfast offerings have become less substantial each year. From Friday to Monday there were progressively fewer offerings for breakfast. Even basics like cereal, juice, and rolls were exhausted. Staff was not interested in going to nearby grocery and replenishing. Wi-Fi is worthless. This matters if you are a travel photo journalist trying to do meaningful work at night. Room was clean and adequate. Beds are fine. Linens are skimpy. There is a fine Holiday Inn Express across the street. It will get our business next time. A new road house is going up behind ABVI. We will try it when it opens up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the interstate and comfortable room.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Hwy. 81 and only 15 miles away from

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in lady was amazing. Our room need some attention to its condition. Shower was either moldy or the grout was missing throughout. Base board carpet had fallen away from the way. HBO reception was snowy. Breakfast was over at 9... It could be offered a little later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff but motel could be improved

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to interstate
Cons: The room had an unclear oder
Location: I did not explore things nearby
An old motel someone has tried to update somewhat but the old smoking oder remained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This motel worked out well for us because it was just off 81 and we were just stopping for overnight. Also, we walked to Cracker Barrel for dinner, which was good. Overall the property was in need of some upgrading and, although clean, it was kind of dingy. The only real problem was that we were in a lower room and there was lots of noise from people going upstairs and from the room above us.