Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Never again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Towels were clean!
Cons: Everything
Location: Fairly close to Temple Meads station and city. Located on a main road so very noisy.
Probably the worst hotel I have stayed so glad it was just one night. Noise from lift and traffic made for a sleepless night. Room very small, tatty furniture, no milk for tea making. Water left in kettle from previous use. Breakfast was basic; no menu to choose from and no fresh fruit, yogurt or healthy option. Bread so thin you could see through it. Staff indifferent. Won't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel was ok and big car parking

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel was ok big rooms very old fashioned zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxCccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Fit for purpose

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean serviable , if a bit worn Great price, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

good hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 3, 2017
good comfortable beds large clean bedroom, as we where visiting our daughter and her family who live near by we didn't use the dining facilitates so cannot comment on the food, but we had a comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms were very small and outdated. Flooring made a lot of noise and shower was not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Padraig

This pkCe needs renovation.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This not a good venue. I could not access wi-fi while I was there. My magnetic key to the room stopped working. The decor was depressing, dark and drab. The corridors need painting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting Bristol City Centre.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Have stayed here twice now. Decor a little dated but refurbishment is ongoing. Breakfast good apart from no veggie sausage. Evening menu looks average hotel fare. Afternoon tea with sandwiches and scones was good. Rooms very clean and bathroom was spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Pot Luck with this Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Decor is now old and tired..most urgent change required is bedroom carpets. They are old and stained which makes the room feel dirty.
Location: Cant comment on this.
I booked 2 Executive rooms at £50 per room for one night for me and a work collegue. My room (232) was great, I could not fault it at all. However my work mates room (221) was awful. It was billed as Exec room but infact it was more like a family room with a double bed and a single bed. The space was small, the carpet was badly stained, there was a contact lens in the bath left by the previous occupent, one of the windows was broken so couldn't be closed. When we went down in the evening for a meal the restaurant was closed with no prior warning even when we checked in. When questioned the receptionist could only confirm that it was closed but could not say why. In the morning breakfast was £10 per head. For that I had a bowl of cereal, one egg, one sausage, one piece of bacon, mushrooms and a cup of tea. They only had apple juice, no orange or grapefruit. I have stayed here before and had no issues at all but clearly in the last 3 months something has drastically changed so would not feel comfortable recommending this hotel anymore.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Fit for purpose

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Arnos Manor met my expectations of a three star hotel close to the centre of Bristol. The location was convenient for my needs and the staff were helpful. The decor could use a refresh but was acceptable at this price point