Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some positive points

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Good location and some good points but we'd not return. The toiletries were nice. Our room wasn't very big and our view couldn't be worse - a path and hedge. The bed wasn't comfortable and the lighting was dreadful. We didn't sleep well as the room was stuffy but we couldn't open the windows as it was so close to the road noise. The food was not bad but not the best we've had either - my duck lacked taste though the seafood buffet style starter was very nice. The wine by the glass was very good and good value and the waitress was very good and helpful. We went as a couple but the hotel is clearly more for families with children as it was full of them and sometimes felt like a creche. The pool was full of children even into quite late in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Decent hotel & spa: helpful staff and convenient location for exploring the region
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: A very nice private veranda looking over the water feature. The spa was very clean although when we stayed the steam room as off-line.
Location: Very convenient just off of the M4/M5 junction but did not really hear the traffic even when outside. Very close to Cribs Causeway shopping.
Very friendly professional staff. Slight [problem in the room but once notified the staff responded very quickly to resolve the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel near beach and ruins

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location, pool, and beach are very nice. There is also a pleasant game room for the kids.
Cons: The rooms could use refreshing, staff could be friendlier, and the wifi could be extended and its speed improved.
The hotel/"resort" was fine but not outstanding. The location is good - a short walk to the beach through a pine forest, and an easy drive to the temples at Paestum. The pool is also very nice. The room was just ok. The room photos are somewhat misleading, as they make the rooms look more modern and much brighter. Our room, on the ground floor, felt dark and a bit shopworn. Everything was functional - the air conditioner worked well and the kitchenette was fine and the beds were firm. The "free wifi" advertised on the website works only in the main building and a bit by the pool. It does not work in the rooms. Staff were not especially friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: The bistro and sStarbucks opposite were easily accessible and provided very reasonable options for food. Pleasant ambience and good choice.
Spacious room and excellent facilities. The extras such as the coffee machine (with good coffee) were nice touches. The patio view overlooking the lake was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es comodo y personal excelente

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Es un hotel familiar, de trato agradable y limpio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location and nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Good location for Cribbs Causeway (5 min drive away) and Clifton/ Durdham Downs (20 min drive away). Nice small touches in room such as fresh milk, coffee machine and bottle of water in fridge. Parking at £3 a night isn't too bad. Décor in room a little too traditional (lots of wood!) for my taste but clean and comfortable. Pool can get quite busy at certain times and the shower was a little too low for tall people! Overall, I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Second time at this hotel. Staff are so friendly, polite and helpful. There's nothing that they won't do. Close to cribbs causeway but restaurant is lovely. Spa is amazing but book treatments early as they book up very quickly in my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Lovely hotel for my stop over, no staff at reception overnight when my room key didn't work to let me in. I had to dial for service and the gent who assisted wasn't the friendliest, despite my children being anxious to be able to get into our room and into bed after a long day. Otherwise, lovely hotel, clean and the spa was a nice treat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels