Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room was what I expected but has a DANGEROUS step down to a lounge/business desk area. The SPA facilities were fine
Location: Location Good particularly for business people with easy access to M4/M5 and dense variety of businesses.
The standard of food was NOT good or value for money and the restaurant service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Couldn't have wished for a better experience, a comfy bed in a room with everything we needed. Great room service, beautiful food in the restaurant and a fantastic Spa facility. Lovely to go for a relaxing swim, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Great way to spend an weekend! We finished ours off with a full body massage. Didn't want to leave and will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near Bristol

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Problem checking in due to overstay by football team not vacating rooms. The reception staff were very helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Looks good, feels good, is good!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Business trip made easier by a comfortable hotel ................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Gareth Ireland, Hotel Management
Lovely to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bristol. Best wishes, Gareth Ireland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for Christening!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is lovely, very nicely decorated and staff were very welcoming, professional and helpful. The room was delightful and very quiet, we wouldn't have known we were near a main road! The pool was lovely, we took the kids for a quick dip before breakfast and they loved it. Breakfast was delicious. Was just a shame we couldn't stay longer!! We'll definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Gareth Ireland , Hotel Management
What a lovely review! Great to hear that our staff were so helpful during your stay with us, and that you were able to make use of our facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Aztec soon! Best wishes, Gareth Ireland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Lovely hotel friendly stafff , a must if visiting Bristol 👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Gareth Ireland, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bristol. Best Wishes, Gareth Ireland General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Took my wife away for a spa for her birthday

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent facilities and rooms were good aswell, downside was the spa treatments were fully booked as was unaware you had to book up in advance!! Pool, sauna etc was really good and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Gareth Ireland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad you were able to make use of our facilities during your stay. As I'm sure you can understand, our spa treatments are in high demand over weekends, therefore we would always recommend to book to avoid disappointment. For any future stays, please do not hesitate to contact either our spa or reservations department in order to book a treatment. Hope to be able to welcome you back to The Aztec soon. Best Wishes, Gareth Ireland General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great with kids !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Bristol

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Initially given the wrong room. Wasn't given the room type I paid for (was given a lower grade room) Reception sorted it out quickly but couldn't offer an explanation as to why this happend. However it was sorted and rest of the stay went smoothly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for work