Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for quirkily decorated fun hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent and I loved the decor of public spaces and rooms. They had had a power cut and staff still retained their cool and politeness
Cons: Cleanliness of stairways not great (but could have bern result of powet cut) and wall too thin in bedroom
Location: Shops and university close by as well as Berkeley Square itself- beautiful open space.
Room was good with nice touches - fruit, sherry and tea/coffee making facilities. Bed and bathroom very nice. Only niggle was walls so thin the person coughing in next door was very annoying and actually woke me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location is very good, the price was reasonable.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Shopping and nightlife is very close and even the Clifton suspension bridge is within walking distance
Only stayed one night, there was a private function so we couldn't use the bar but we were told this was the case a week before so that was fine. A good location for shops and bars, the staff was excellent and could not do enough to help. The rooms are very well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Lovely staff, comfortable beds, noisy doors!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: If you can manage it, you have to climb up Cabot Tower for the beautiful views. The Science Museum has a good gift shop!
I really enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley Square Hotel. As soon as I arrived the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and they were very happy to find me the quietest room they could as per my request when booking. The room itself was very nice, especially the freebies. The sherry was very good! Noise from outside was not too bad either with the extra insulation. The only gripes I have are about the curtains being too far from the wall, so I was dazzled in the morning by sunshine, and that the doors outside don't close quietly. I was woken over and over from about 7.30am by guests just letting the doors close repeatedly - which is NOT that unreasonable behaviour on their part, as the doors should self-close a lot quieter than that! Doors aside, it was indeed a quiet room. I didn't try out the restaurant, but the bar was good and the outside terrace was absolutely splendid and the bar staff very friendly and chatty :-) I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, Cornwall

Convenient to most of Bristol

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: More heat in the room.
Location: Lots. If we come to Bristol again we will stay again.
We were in Room 1 and did not find it noisy at all. There was a function on Saturday night but it was all over by 1am when we returned after our night out. The room was chilly the radiator did not come on at all,we had to keep the bathroom door open to get some heat from the towel rail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and unhelpful

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Parking advertised - wouldn't let us park in the car park, insisted we pay for parking elsewhere until we refused and they moved a STAFF car from their customer parking. • no light above outdoor steps • dodgey room fittings (lights/sensors) • supposed to have wifi but didn't exist in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mac

cerca de la universidad de bristol

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel con buena localización para la universidad de bristol, cuartos muy pequeños con camas incómodas. Realizan eventos como bodas o fiestas todos los días de la semana lo cual se vuelve muy incómodo para dormir en la noche por el ruido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Complimentary sherry!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I love the fact that there is complimentary sherry and fruit in the rooms at this hotel - such a nice touch! The reception staff were friendly and the room very well equipped. A very handy location and all in all a very pleasant place to stay in Bristol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is more focused on it's events such as weddings rather than a hotel and its hotel guest's. Functions make this hotel Incredibly difficult to rest and guest's cannot use any facilities as they have all bee privately hired out. There is no air con in the rooms which are very stuffy and dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and cosy hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Interesting art on display. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable.
Cons: Room was a bit too warm. Air-conditioning would be good.
We stayed one night. The room was small but well-designed. Bed very comfortable. Free sherry was a lovely touch! Also noticed a cafetiere but we didn't get time to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: mehr Steckdosen^^
Location: Nachtleben- Kingstreet, Museum Tagesausflug: Bath!
Dieses Hotel hat mich und meine Freundin völlig begeistert! Alle Menschen, die in diesem Hotel arbeiten, sind unglaublich nett! Das Frühstück ist so gut, dass ich es unbedingt noch einmal erwähnen muss. Wir waren völlig überrascht das das alles im Preis inclusive war! Das Hotel ist schnell zu finden und befindet sich direkt gegenüber der Uni und an einer Einkaufsstraße (Parkstreet). Bristol an sich ist ganz nett, hat mir nicht so viel gegeben, aber hat ein super Nachtleben. Wir haben Tagesausflüge nach Bath und Cardiff gemacht- Bath ist absolut empfehlenswert! (es reicht allerdings ein Tagesausflug) Das einzige was am Hotel zu bemängeln war, ist das es recht wenige Steckdosen im Zimmer gab, (war aber machbar) und das jeder einen Wlan-Zugang bekommt, der ihm 3h Internetzugang gewährt- das war etwas wenig für uns, aber auf Nachfrage haben wir auch gratis Internetnachschub bekommen. Absolut empfehlenswert dieses Hotels, schon allein wegen dem umfangreichen Frühstück.