Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Element hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good hotel, nice and clean with friendly staff. Been twice now and will be returning again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Stayed one evening nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed my stay small room but just what I paid for one person good price nice location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

did not live up to description on web

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast was excellent also the service.
Cons: change the name "excecitive" room as it was not, exspected it to be larger,wardrobes only took 4 hangers two drawers were only 3 inches deep .
Location: good location
grand hotel from the outside let down by the inside, reception changed parking code without telling us, room key didn't work on 3 occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Front of House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for reviewing us. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you appreciated our excellent location. I'm sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. Our Executive rooms are our slightly smaller double rooms - perhaps next time you would prefer one of our Club Double or Club King rooms. We do change our car park code on Mondays, so I'm sorry that you were not informed of this. I will be addressing this with reception as well as tightening up our system to ensure that guests are kept informed. We are looking into the issues you had with your room keys - sometimes they can become demagnetised while next to electronic equipment, which is difficult to avoid in today's world! We are investigating how we can improve this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that it happened more than once during your stay. Thank you again for your review. I hope you will give us a second chance to impress another time in the future. Kind regards, Verity
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Tavistock, Devon

Brief Bristol stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only used hotel for a bed and basic services, clean and comfortable with good access to town and bus routes.
1 out of 5
by Fu Keung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to my workshop

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The state of the pillows
Location: Good location and close to the university, shopping area and attractions.
Short stay and it was pleasant and quite. It was convenient for me trip as it was very close to the location of my workshop. I did not have to look for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Chapel Hill

Lovely hotel experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I could park in their secure lot. The restaurant was A+ and it was a pleasant surprise to find the decanter of sherry that said: "Drink me." I did.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Penzance.

Weekend in Bristol

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good apart from erratic heating system which seemed to have a mind of its own and did not respond to thermostat.