Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

All ok but not.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Arrival. Greet was fine. No lift. Room 9 three flights of stairs. Not mentioned in booking. 63 and 70 we are fit for our age. It was a long walk to our room with our cases. 1st we would have liked. Offer of afternoon tea or would have liked to been able to get a sandwich or cake. Tea or coffee. We was told kitchen was closed even though orientation book states 24hr room service. We had been on the road from 8am it was now 4.15pm we had nothing as we didn't stop being such in road works most of the way. I think the kitchen should have been open for a sandwich or cake. It's a hotel. Take out the 24hr room service in your booklet. Room was ok. Had to get tea facilities topped up. Water in shower was difficult to control. Water would dip to cold during shower wasn't plesent. We wouldn't use this hotel again or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city but with easy access

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had a comfortable stay . Must be better in the summer!! Helpful staff clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, efficient service and lovely well kept b

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We received a very warm welcome, efficient and friendly check in procedure. Room was clean, warm and spacious. Nice en suite. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel. Excellent staff.Room very clean. Only downside was the very lumpy pillows everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was really pleased with the whole experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Short ide outside Bristol centre but easy taxi drive
The staff were very helpful giving us lots of local knowledge The room was decorated tastefully with an amazing shower the beds were very comfortable would recommend it to all my friends and I will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for visiting Bristol

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is disappointing that not all rooms are within the hotel and this is not clear on the website. The room ceiling is pitched and has dark beams but the effect is dreary rather than characterful. The room does have everything required and is clean. The bathroom is small but modern. However the low ceiling makes it awkward to stand in the shower! The breakfast service and cooked food was good. The continental breakfast was basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Good location for getting into Bristol .

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel a bit dated in reception, but nice friendly staff. We stayed in the annexe which was well equiped and a nice modern bathroom. Should of turned the radiator off in the evening as it got really warm over night.Bus stop right outside if we wanted to get to town very regular and much easier than driving in and paying to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tasty food and clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff, very neat and clean hotel with perfect food from kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weeley Heath

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Not as clean as it could have been
Location: N/A
Not been here before and found it very quaint, a very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff, car parking poor

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good sized room
Cons: More choice on the menu
Location: Was staying during work, no time to visit places
Enjoyed stay at the hotel, peaceful during working period