Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for what we wanted

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Had everything we needed
Somewhat dated building but clean, comfortable and excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale Ca

Rather like staying in a museum .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff & parking
Cons: The lift needs a clean
Location: The pier
Everything. Worked.great parking helpful staff,exellent views all the way to. Wales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very dated and some refurbishment is necessary. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Wonderful old hotel by thevsea

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The accommodations were comfortable and the food was very good. The location was convenient and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely welcoming staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The friendliness
Good room with plenty of space and view over the sea. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have plenty of pillows to prop yourself up with. Staff were very helpful and happy. Nice stay will book again if in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel with waterfront view

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: value
Cons: all was in order
Location: On the water on a quiet road fairly close to main hiway and waterfront boardwalk and restaurants .
Nice older building, excellent service , and well kept rooms .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Value hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for visiting South Bristol area with newly refurbished Victorian pier nearby. Nice views.
Cons: Upgrading of reception and corridors.
Location: Near to Clevedon Pier, Clevedon Court (National Trust property) and Bristol attractions.
First impression was as expected, rather dark, tired reception, large dark corridors with ancient lift to upper floors, but room was clean and tidy and bar and breakfast areas were pleasant with nice views out over the Bristol Channel and down to Clevedon's Victorian pier. Overall our stay was pleasant with nothing to complain about. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit too cluttered

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the bar prices
The overall experience of our stay was pleasing. Our room seemed to have too much furniture to the point we could not open our warddrobe door without first moving an additional chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for a seaside hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Needs refurbishment and it would be great if windows could be cleaned on a more regular basis
Location: Clevedon is pleasant and the pier is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Bristol can be easily accessed
We enjoyed our night at this hotel but the rooms would benefit from refurbishment. Our room should have had a sea view but the window was so salt encrusted that it was virtually impossible to see out of the window. We enjoyed a tasty meal in the bar / brasserie and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of charm

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The room was good, the food was mostly excellent although restaurant menu a bit restrictive but gave us the break we needed.
Cons: The bathroom was cold all the time. Not turned on so as to stop people burning themselves The restaurant menu a bit restrictive.
Location: Good location- short walk down to pier and the front. Wouldn't want to visit in summer. Haven for kids.
The hotel had lots of charm with a good mix of old and new - on the whole very pleasant. Starting to show signs of needing upkeep - you could see some signs of water ingress. The staff were mostly excellent and couldn't do enough to help you. Reception failed to sort out the fact that the bathroom radiator wasn't working but told us that they were turned off to avoid people getting burnt. We were informed that there was a switch in the cupboard in our room. On investigation there was no such switch. While the cleaning ladies were swapping our duvet (far to hot for us) to sheet and blankets we asked them and they didn't know either and proceeded to turn on several switches but all to no avail. On leaving we mentioned it again to be told that it had been reported to maintenance - no heat in bathroom all weekend in early February. The duvet - we asked the same lady in reception if we could have a summer duvet to which she replied yes then as we were leaving the hotel she hurried out saying it would have to be blankets to which we said ok. We came back to find one blanket on the bed which had been taken out the cupboard so we had no spare -we spoke to the cleaners who found us another one.- Heavy weight duvet down to one blanket??