Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gods waiting room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: A refurbishment
Location: Fine
Hotel Staff need more training. A very bland a faceless meet and greet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for what we wanted

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Had everything we needed
Somewhat dated building but clean, comfortable and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale Ca

Rather like staying in a museum .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff & parking
Cons: The lift needs a clean
Location: The pier
Everything. Worked.great parking helpful staff,exellent views all the way to. Wales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very dated and some refurbishment is necessary. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Wonderful old hotel by thevsea

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The accommodations were comfortable and the food was very good. The location was convenient and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely welcoming staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The friendliness
Good room with plenty of space and view over the sea. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have plenty of pillows to prop yourself up with. Staff were very helpful and happy. Nice stay will book again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel with waterfront view

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: value
Cons: all was in order
Location: On the water on a quiet road fairly close to main hiway and waterfront boardwalk and restaurants .
Nice older building, excellent service , and well kept rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Value hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for visiting South Bristol area with newly refurbished Victorian pier nearby. Nice views.
Cons: Upgrading of reception and corridors.
Location: Near to Clevedon Pier, Clevedon Court (National Trust property) and Bristol attractions.
First impression was as expected, rather dark, tired reception, large dark corridors with ancient lift to upper floors, but room was clean and tidy and bar and breakfast areas were pleasant with nice views out over the Bristol Channel and down to Clevedon's Victorian pier. Overall our stay was pleasant with nothing to complain about. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bit too cluttered

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the bar prices
The overall experience of our stay was pleasing. Our room seemed to have too much furniture to the point we could not open our warddrobe door without first moving an additional chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for a seaside hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Needs refurbishment and it would be great if windows could be cleaned on a more regular basis
Location: Clevedon is pleasant and the pier is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Bristol can be easily accessed
We enjoyed our night at this hotel but the rooms would benefit from refurbishment. Our room should have had a sea view but the window was so salt encrusted that it was virtually impossible to see out of the window. We enjoyed a tasty meal in the bar / brasserie and good breakfast.