Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
First time visiting Bristol, RI and made reservations at the Bristol Inn. Lovely hotel - overlooking harbor and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Though the room we stayed in was not very big, it was comfortable, very clean and the bathroom was quite large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Charming Inn in a great location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, nice continental breakfast.
In Rhode Island for a family funeral, we needed affordable lodging near to family...The Bristol Harbor Inn was all that and more. The staff was extremely accommodating, getting us into our room early so that we could get to the funeral home on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice Hometown Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay at. It is easy to get around the town just by walking. The staff was very accommodating. Room very clean. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, more than a usual hotel has. I would stay here again, I would just be prepared to get a crappy sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from tokyo

Lovely place

Posted May 18, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel and their restaurant. Beautiful room. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARK from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel on water

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I have stayed at Bristol Harbor Inn before and it has the same friendly staff and clean rooms it always has. It is in a nice area with many good restaurants within walking distance. Parking is easy and free. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but a Few Issues

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room and bed comfortable. Loved the ocean near by!
Cons: BREAKFAST!
Location: Very historic town and one can tour the historic houses or go down to visit the Mansions in Newport, RI.
This Inn has a beautiful location set right next to a pier with fishing boats, wildlife and the gentle breeze of the sea. But upon arriving, the room they gave us had not been made up yet!! They eventually up-graded us and this was very nice and made things better. I had to ask for another chair because there was only one in the room and there were two of us. The decor was lovely and the bed was comfortable. No sounds filtering through the walls. Quiet. However the continental breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was not so good. Only cold items, even though a hot omelet was possible to have if one could catch the cook, who was never there!?! I had to search for napkins, the muffins and breads were stale-ish and very cold, the jams and jellies nearly gone in the jars and we were the first to come in for breakfast? We stayed two nights and passed on the continental breakfast the next day. The Inn was comfortable and price good, but a few issues as you can see. Not sure about recommending really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Rhode Island

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We had a room with a fireplace for New Years Eve. Very warm and cozy with a fireplace. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Quiet nights sleep no craziness and noise and breakfast at the Dewolfe Tavern in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Connecticut

Very good location. A little tired but still nice.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
A nice, basic room. The only complaint is the complimentary breakfast, which is just dismal. Limited selection, one hard working waiter to try to help and manage all just doesn't work. They would be better off just ordering a bunch of Dunkin Donuts coffee and pastries in the morning and letting guests have at it. Or, charge us something and provide a good product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

A great place to relax

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, clean, well appointed room and en-suite. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great central location for exploring Rhode Island.
An excellent hotel in a very convenient location for exploring Rhode Island. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room clean and well appointed. We found it great value for money as a Continental style breakfast was included. Bristol is a quiet, friendly town and the hotel is situated right on the harbour. There are two good restaurants next to the hotel to choose from and we enjoyed meals overlooking the water and sunset - very relaxing! If you are looking for somewhere more laid back than busy Newport, then Bristol Harbour Inn is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&S from Massachusetts

offseason preview

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Location & chocolate croissants at included continental breakfast
Cons: rooms need a bit of care
Location: A+++ Steps from quaint town and beautiful harbor.
Fabulous location! Rooms need a "once over" for minor water leaks, lightbulbs out, etc., but that may be in the works before high season. Fireplace in room was a special touch. Will go again.