Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Food in the executive lounge.
Location: Shopping centre within walking distance with many shops. Bath near by although we did not have time to explore.
A surprise for my sister's birthday and hotel met expectations. Nice clean rooms with excellent views of the city. As I upgraded to the executive lounge the facilities were very good however a little disappointed with canapés provided - not much variety, however on the whole the staff were very accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel within easy access of shops

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Best cooked breakfast I have had all year. Have stayed in many hotels and this is the best by far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: it was clean and had a good leasure complex.
Cons: delivery of morning papers
Location: near the centre of town, shops and restaurents, i found the walk to the main bars and nightlife a bit of a treck though
nice hotel near city centre, drink in the hotel bar reasonably priced. The only issue i had was I asked for a daily paper in the morning and on both mornings of my stay it was not delivered to my room, i had to go to the nearest convenience store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Very close to the shopping centre.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
For some reason room alone was as expensive as a five star hotel and Internet in the room came on the top of that. It was very strange that in order to use the swimming pool and the spa facilities,we had to go through the bar area which was full of people partying and on the way back after the swim,I would rather go back to my room having a bit more privacy and maybe using the gown and the slippers(which for family rooms were not provided...what a shame!) On the positive side,the hotel is located in the city centre,very close to the shopping centre. If you are lucky enough to find a better deal than we did,yeah I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent location close to the shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very comfortable place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Always great

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I've stayed here a few times now and the hotel is always great. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. This time I was upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Anniversary weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, sauna and and steam room
Location: Close to the main shopping area and restaurants. NCP carpark next door and Temple Meads train station about ten to fifteen minutes walk.
Arrived at the Hotel Friday afternoon, after a very speedy confab with the receptionist we were offered and accepted free cocktails. The room was on the 9th floor giving us a huge city view. Breakfast was substantial with a very good selection. Unfortunately the weather over the weekend we were at the hotel was atrocious, but this allowed us to take full advantage of the hotel's swimming pool,gym sauna and steam room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Perfect location for shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Staff were very helpful and pleasant,hotel was very clean and tidy we had a very enjoyable stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Comfortable, excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Very impressed with the buffet breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff at a busy time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Really handy hotel close to Cabot Circus. Staff very friendly and room comfortable The only real negative was the pool and pool room which were both cold