Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great staff , very helpful reception, guys in a restaurant are really kids friendly. Definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Central, close to action in the city, day and night, saving money on transport. Front hotel views overlooking the city nice to see when you open the curtains in the morning. Love that it's close to the open space, Castle Green and river. Facilities are get, good place to relax after dinner in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
There was a wedding party held in the hotel but the staff managed everything very well with keeping them separate which made the stay better on both sides. Basic but good gym facilities, has everything you need. Only downfall was the bed and pillows was a little uncomfortable and stiff but this depends on the person. Overall nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Took four phone calls to get a crib in our room for my son, even tho I requested it prior to booking the hotel, it took them till 8 o'clock in the evening to get it to us and that was only because I asked to speak to the manager which they hung up the phone an was at the door with it within minutes. Not happy about it as my son goes to bed 7 o'clock an was very over tired. Also didn't change the towel which I expect them todo if I'm paying a lot of money to stay there for a couple of days, so had to use the same ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbujry

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Evening Food after show
Used it for Bristol HIFI show Very convenient Show very good Rooms excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Not happy

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We arrived at the hotel to find there was a seminar taking place, I tried to book in at 1455hrs with my car waiting outside. I was told that I could not book in because I was to early, by 5 minutes. I asked where the parking was, in the NCR public car park I was told so had to go to the 6th level and drag our bags to the hotel. I was not prepared to stay at the hotel so asked if I could transfer to the other hotel in the city and was given the phone to organise myself. Still had to pay so all in all I paid the same chain twice so not happy at all and felt they could have charged the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Disappointing one night stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Free Flapjack, Fantastic staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
While the staff where absolutely lovely, and the lobby immaculate, when we got to our room we found a shabby old bath room and dirty outdated room. The windows wouldn't open and the room was very hot. The rooms where not cleaned properly and we even found a half smoked cigarette in the room! We decided to complain and they staff where more than lovely and offered to change out room, but when we went to the new room we found the room to be just as disappointing and dirty with the lampshade broken and the skirting falling off the walls! The overall experience of the hotel was disappointing, but I have to say the beds are very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff were friendly polite and in formative. The room was spacious with two double beds. The breakfast was sufficient a variety of food cooked, cereals and good amount of breads. The only negative was the car parking fees. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great central location within walking distance

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Family room was perfect very basic and yes was looking quite tired however was fine for our needs the breakfast is brilliant staff all attentive and friendly, the pool was one reason we came here children loved it although quite small and shallow nice steam and sauna.would go back being right next to Cabot circus shopping is handy, there is no parking included our vw van would not fit in the ncp car park next door but found another the Cabot circus about 10 min walk cost £29 for two days and nights parking this needs to be born in mind if parking required and the costs of your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cranleigh, uk

Convenient to the town centre.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient city centre hotel.
Cons: Make dining a more complete experience.
Nicely run hotel with pleasant professional staff. Good breakfast buffet. Dinner was very good, but restaurant was empty apart from one couple. Not a great atmosphere thereby.