Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel! Great location in Bristol and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: great location for central Bristol. Parked our car and didn't use it again until we left.
We spent one night at the Bristol Marriot Royal and I cannot fault it. I had a couple of conversations with staff prior to arrival and they couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were lovely and very clean. Everyone staff member we met was helpful and friendly. The pool and facilities were grea.t. We didn't have a meal other than breakfast but that was excellent. I would definitely book again and would recommend to anyone looking for a central Bristol stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Lovely and classy location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience, and overall layout. The room was also well appointed and spacious. The tea supplies was also quite refreshing.
Cons: I can't think of anything really.
Location: A wide range of restaurants on the waterfront close by. Lovely shops including Cabot Circus. Tea shop called Boston Tea Party on Park St.
Excellent choice in hotels. The hotel was less than 3 mins from the Cathedral where my daugher was graduating. It's also a very short distance from the city center. From this location you can walk to everywhere; including wonderful restaurants, teashops, and other nice sites. You can also bus it if you prefer. Very reliable bus service. The room at the hotel was quite well appointed, as was the drawing room which was equipped with a fire-place. Everything about the hotel was in order, and made my stay in Bristol a memorable one. I would stay again. I got a a very good rate on Expedia, which was much less than the standard rate. The staff also obliged me with a late check-out! Really, really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely, imposing hotel in the heart of Bristol.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We booked in here because of rearranged plans following a cancelled flight. Whilst waiting for our new boarding cards to print in the hotel reception we told a member of staff about of our hectic day trying to find last minute fights to Frankfurt whilst at work. We retired to our room and relaxed, 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door, when we answered it we discovered a member of staff with a bottle of red wine and a box of chocolates. He explained that it was a gift from the hotel because of our stressful day, as you'd expect the whole family was touched by this gesture. My wife and I polished off the wine whilst our sons finished the chocolates! Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Convenient location for Bristol Cathedral

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, parking
Only stayed for 1 night. Room was large and roomy bed was very comfortable, room situated in quiet area of the hotel. Only comment is that room and carpets are looking as if they could do with refurbishing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Gorgeous hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
needed a hotel close to the O2 Academy, and wasn't disappointed.stunning achitecture, comfortable rooms, helpful staff and great pool. can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly charming stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful desk staff, lovely room , terrific location fantastic breakfast . All luxurious and lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very pleasant stay in a well maintained high standard property. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice, comfy, central location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Nope
Location: Boston tea party just up road, can get everywhere easily, central!
Loved it, so nice, breakfast was amazing but prebook as cheaper than booking on the day for breakfast. Staff were so helpful and would completely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Luxuriöses Hotel im Zentrum von Bristol

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lage, Fitnessbereich, Frühstück
Schönes Hotel, luxuriöse Zimmer, gutes Frühstück, perfektes Fitnesstudio, Pool ausreichend, Sauna naja,