Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Ideal

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay and ideal city centre hotel. Thank you to Nikki on reception for making it such a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Wales

Good location for our needs.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and checkout time.
Cons: Bathroom upgrade
Location: Location ideal for the theatre.
We were going to The Bristol Hippodrome so this hotel was perfectly located. It had its own carpark which was a bonus for a big city hotel. Staff were extremely obliging. The hotel itself was very grand in its décor .Our room was more than adequate although the bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was available until 11am and checkout wasn't until midday which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

IT is a good hotel I will always go there to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
Location: IT in town good for the shops and you can walk to all it good for me
All i can say, thank you to you all at Expedia you do a good job x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice weekend here. I would recommend.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is a lovely clean hotel with good facilities. Very nice breakfast. Awful wifi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Lovely hotel close to the city centre. Great swimming pool and spa area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, parking helpful.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location, beds , parking, flat screens. Reception staff were classy
Cons: its pretty dated dark wood / custard theme feels old. Communal areas were a bit desolate, really lacked atmosphere.FREE WIFI!
Location: walking distance to old city, waterfront, and , with good legs , Clifton
Slick check in, parking on site, great location and spacious family room . But as we were a late booking it was pricey. Asking for additional payment for wifi is pretty questionable these days .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great atmosphere, lovely welcoming staff. Facilities were fantastic. A little crowded on the weekend but that is to be expected. Great cocktails and service. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Wonderful location too, right in the heart of the city, but away from the hustle and bustle. Lots of great food places to eat, including the harbourside and all its new Street food options. If you want a spa treatment, book on in advance to avoid disappointment m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport

Girls night out at Colston Hall

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I booked a room to accommodate 3 of us, location is excellent ! Check in very quick Room fab, 2 doubles Plenty of toiletries Breakfast excellent , lots of choice Would definitely return and recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Could be so much better

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The staff were wonderful but working under a lot of pressure because there was not a sufficient number on duty to deal with the demand on Saturday evening (at the bar) and Sunday morning (at breakfast). I had to queue for over 30 mins for a drink and again over 30mins for breakfast. Our 'deluxe' bedroom had a comfortable but was standard and our view as roof and vent or chimney. Very disappointing Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Short break in the city good central location idea

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable and interesting hotel looking a bit tired in room and certain areas corridor carpets well overdue a change and a paint of doors in places Overall a good hotel was just the night breakfast good