Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cute, hidden gem in the centre of Bristol

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and had lots of charm
Cons: Dining options in the hotel could be expanded
The guest house staff were really accommodating and enabled me to check in early, which was so helpful as I was in Bristol for a wedding ceremony which started at 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of the market area.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean room.
Cons: It was just fine.
Location: Near the market area.
Only stayed for one night. Pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I checked in late at night and left early in the morning, so didn't use any other facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels

Nice place shame about the noise.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything apart from external noise.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Great location with everything close by.
Brooks is a very interesting place and very central. Great breakfast. However the noise from local pubs clubs etc led to disturbed nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great guest house in centre of Bristol

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! It had a lovely atmosphere, it is in a great location for easy access to all parts of the city
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do as it is in the centre of Bristol although it is tucked away from main roads so does not feel like it is in the city centre
I booked a retro rocket at Brooks Guest House because I wanted something a bit different from the usual B&B. It exceeded my expectations. The rocket itself was spotlessly clean, finished to a very high standard and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, always cheerful and very helpful. Breakfast was an additional cost but worth every penny. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone needing to be in the centre of Bristol for a few days but watch out for the bed, it's too comfortable to want to get out of!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and central

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy, homely.
Cons: Maintenance of bathroom fittings (had to ask for change if room due to broken toilet seat, but in new room other item was also loose)
Location: It depends on one's taste, but there are a varied number of places that could keep you busy for a few days.
It is nice to go away and feel at home, and this little gem in the heart of Bristol has delivered. One can experience the "wow" factor on entering the lovely courtyard. It does not appear to be attempting to be anything more than a nice place to stay. The staff were all very helpful, pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Nicola

Great location, ridiculously small room

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very centrally located and perfect for the Old Vic theatre. It was nicely decorated with a funky vibe, and not overly corporate as the other big local hotels. The breakfast was freshly prepared, good service and utterly delicious. Unfortunately our room was tiny. Just about enough space to walk around the bed, and pegs around the edge of the room because there was no space for wardrobe. Thus the room was very claustrophobic. We opened the window but were kept awake by noisy guests in the courtyard below, despite a notice asking people to leave the area by 11pm due to the noise disturbance to other rooms. There was a night porter on duty, but he was not bothered to enforce the notice. We did request a larger room, but were told that all the rooms were compact, and even the kingsize would not be much larger. I wouldn't stay here again, because the room was much too small, and as a result neither of us slept much of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels