Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great spot in Clifton. Cosy, comfortable room. Breakfasts were good. Only let down was the shower pressure and the restaurant/bar downstairs late at night. But I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent hotel in a great location. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, Wiltshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I had a really good night's stay at the Clifton Hotel I went to a Christmas Do in the Racks Bar which is below the hotel, ideally placed and ideally priced, would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

Nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice, comfortable, quiet room. Staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Small hotel but nice and breakfast good. Hope will come again on next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clifton hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good to be able to get a single room. Decor tired but reflected in rating. Pleasant helpful staff and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

No sleep. High levels of noise.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very noisy hotel. The bar below was playing music until 1am. The walls were so paper thin that you could hear our neighbors conversation word perfect. This is not a place to stay if you want a good night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The location is perfect and the staffs are absolutely lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Single room ok but not enough natural light & rooms could do with redecorating but overall i enjoyed my stay. Great pub underneath & food very nice. Only downside to hotel is parking 😩 So be prepared to drive around for a free space somewhere & walk back to hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Good place for Colston Hall gig

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay for walk into Bristol. Bar and food in basement, cafe on ground floor. Friendly staff