Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast at Comfort Inn, Abingdon, VA

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My overall stay at the Comfort Inn in Abingdon, VA was quite pleasant. The staff seemed quite courteous, the room was in acceptable condition. My only complaint is the morning breakfast. Egg McMuffin eggs, horrible tasting sausage gravy. The entire breakfast was sub par in comparison to others I have visited recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Convevience
Cons: Breakfast was terrible!
Location: We were there to work on genealogy and had lots of help from library staff and historical society.
We stayed two nights to work on genealogy and the motel was adequate. Breakfast was included but not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

New furniture but overall hotel appears older

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Comfortable beds and nice new furniture. However two drawbacks: 1. We stayed at the first floor and the ceiling squeaked when somebody walked in the room above us. Our kids commented "be quiet, floor!!!!". 2. Breakfast was very good and had a good variety. However there were not enough tables or chairs to sit on. We had to carry our breakfast to our room instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

One night stay - just traveling through

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Very nice, clean, and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Really nice overnight stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was so nice and welcoming. The décor was warm and inviting. The bed was so comfortable!
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improving at this time.
Location: Since we checked in so late and left early the next morning, we really didn't have time to check out any nearby attractions.
We had a wonderful, comfortable overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised and wished we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Search on Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the Highlands Festival
Great stay for the Highlands Festival, very close to Antiques Market of the Festival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel building is ok, so are rooms, staff was very courteous and helpful, we actually had booked only for one night but decided to stay another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice, clean, close to the activities we were there

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was just right for us.
Cons: Nope
Location: Creeper tail for us. Cool little historic area. Very pretty place!
Comfortable room, clean, nice and helpful staff. We were close to hiking an biking trail, good restaurants. The only problem I might have is this review won't let me be brief and just say we liked it would recommend etc etc. thought what I wrote covered it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg,va

easy access off interstate

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: very quite for a restful sleep
Location: Historic town of Abington just around the corner. There is a excellent barbeque grill downtown with great service.
This is a very good small town hotel. It's easy to access, the rooms are clean and fresh, and there are a coupe of good place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable place to stop while passing through

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We checked in late at night, and the front desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean, and we slept fairly well. The bed wasn't super soft, but it was alright. We typically stay at higher-priced hotels, but I was happy with what we got for the cost, so I would stay here again.