Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stay at this hotel when we are visiting with our family in Abingdon. Older but always clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Don't let them put you in Room 127.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Hiking, nice town of Abingdon. HEARTWOOD art Center. Closes at 3 pm on Sunday, so we missed that.
Don't let them put you in Room 127. Closet door had holes in it, door lock did not work properly, paint in bathroom chipped. Grungy feel. Large spider greeted us. I left a plastic cup over it. Would have asked to change rooms but we were so tired. A couple was leaving at 10 pm & getting a refund...that should have been a BIG clue while we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great for the Price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel is on the older side, but well maintained. My room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was a slightly noisy air conditioner. Overall a great deal for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel nice linens, quiet.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Typical Comfort Inn breakfast well kept. Needs updating and brightening. Not much lounging area in lobby. Convenient area for motorists, but no dining nearby. Enjoyed JJs about 2 miles down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A little tired and close to highway. Clean and neat. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good easy location just off interstate. We stayed because it was last minute and the "nicer" hotels were booked. BUT this was a great value for the money. Breakfast was good; room was clean and comfortable. They obviously are not going to have high end finishes at the rate they're charging, but they're obviously trying to make the rooms look nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

It did it's job.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Clean. At some point updated. It did its job for a quick stop over. Breakfast was ok, average like most hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hot breakfast included with the room was pretty g99d. The rooms are comfortable but a little dated. Free WiFi worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampton Va.

Will do well for a short stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was good
Cons: more attention to detail of maintenance issues.
Location: Abingdon is a pretty boring town unless you are 60 or older.
Room was comfortable, had WiFi, amenities were satisfactory, the shower head in the room wasn't sealed at the wall, there was a spider web on the lamp shade when I first checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clost to Interstate, comfortable bed clean room. Only complaint was a used wash towel in the bath tub.