Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hot breakfast included with the room was pretty g99d. The rooms are comfortable but a little dated. Free WiFi worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampton Va.

Will do well for a short stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was good
Cons: more attention to detail of maintenance issues.
Location: Abingdon is a pretty boring town unless you are 60 or older.
Room was comfortable, had WiFi, amenities were satisfactory, the shower head in the room wasn't sealed at the wall, there was a spider web on the lamp shade when I first checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clost to Interstate, comfortable bed clean room. Only complaint was a used wash towel in the bath tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast at Comfort Inn, Abingdon, VA

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My overall stay at the Comfort Inn in Abingdon, VA was quite pleasant. The staff seemed quite courteous, the room was in acceptable condition. My only complaint is the morning breakfast. Egg McMuffin eggs, horrible tasting sausage gravy. The entire breakfast was sub par in comparison to others I have visited recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joe from Knoxville

Just Average

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but just average. AC unit was VERY noisy(had to turn it off) and the shower had cracks/paint peeling on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Convevience
Cons: Breakfast was terrible!
Location: We were there to work on genealogy and had lots of help from library staff and historical society.
We stayed two nights to work on genealogy and the motel was adequate. Breakfast was included but not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Remington, VA

Nice breakfast, nice people

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great -- sausage was a little greasy -- would have been nice to have bacon one day. There was no microwave to heat up biscuits. The bed was a little hard but slept okay. We had to have our keys rekeyed 4 times -- they did not work but once each time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

New furniture but overall hotel appears older

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Comfortable beds and nice new furniture. However two drawbacks: 1. We stayed at the first floor and the ceiling squeaked when somebody walked in the room above us. Our kids commented "be quiet, floor!!!!". 2. Breakfast was very good and had a good variety. However there were not enough tables or chairs to sit on. We had to carry our breakfast to our room instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee from Williamsburg

Great Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff and clean rooms. I really thought it was great to get a personal written note from my housekeeper Erin welcoming me and hope I enjoy my stay. She did a great job on the room. The front desk clerk was very nice when I checked in. My requests were met. The only thing that was a little annoying was hearing the guest above me walk around. The floor was a little squeaky. Once I turned the TV on it wasn't that bad.