Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax sts va

Comfort Inn experience.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was nice. Room was nice. Was Dissappointed about breakfast!! Food was like warm. Biscuits were over in bin with sweet rolls & muffins - not even warm!! Always look forward to the breakfast!! Really let down!! Probably not stay here in future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Just what I needed for business at the courthouse.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The employee at check-in was most helpful, inquiring about my business in the area. He gave precise directions, which were easy to follow.
Location: I had business at the City of Bristol Courthouse, less than 4 miles away.This hotel may be the closest chain hotel to the Courthouse.
I was looking for a reliable, clean, well-furnished hotel, with a good internet connection, close to downtown Bristol, which would allow a short drive to the courthouse in the morning, without any worries about getting stuck in traffic on the interstate. I also wanted a quick, no-fuss breakfast. This hotel met all of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for considering our hotel for your lodging requirement during your official business in Bristol, VA. We try our best to provide dependable service to our guest. And when someone notice that and appreciate that, we feel like rewarded. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet rooms. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed the comfortable room and ease of getting to and from downtown Bristol.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place to stay in Bristol

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, a very good breakfast, suitable location, and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
We appreciate your time to give us feed back regarding your stay. Thanks for staying with us and appreciate our effort to provide great service during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by russell s

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, nice folks, reasonable value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for staying with us
3 out of 5
by Charles

Overpriced, Underwhelming, but Decent

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
First impression of the hotel after I arrived was not good. The outside of the building hasn't been freshened in a while and it's starting to look tired. The inside of the hotel is being renovated, but you can tell the owners are doing the work themselves and that is a mistake. They used dark paint in already dim hallways which just makes you feel like you're in a run down hotel. The newly renovated room had a stale smell when I first walked in but disappeared after the A/C had been running for a few mins. The bathroom was small, but clean. The room was clean, had plenty of electronic plug in stations on the nightstand which I don't understand why more hotels have not caught on to the whole cell phone thing yet. The bed was mediocre, as far as comfort goes. Breakfast was from 6-9 but I opted to sleep in and forgo the breakfast so I can't help you there other than to say I didn't have high hopes for it since the management seems to like to cut corners. Who knows maybe they put all the money they saved from not hiring an interior designer on the breakfast. Overall, I got the rest I was looking for, and the room didn't gross me out. I paid a hundred for the room and in my opinion it was a $70 max room.
3 out of 5
by Obe

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this last minute while traveling through. It was reasonably price but could definitely use a deep cleaning. Beds were comfy and water hot. Decent but below the standard of what we would usually reserve.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a midway stop. A little way off the interstate, but stay was good.
5 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels