Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Spacious hotel room!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is that it has rooms with two queen beds AND a double sleeper sofa. We have three teens under the age of 18 and trying to find one hotel room for a quick stay on a long car trip is near to impossible. It was spacious, affordable, and we didn't have to try to fit a rollaway or air mattress in a tiny hotel room. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by paula

Cleanest, friendliest stay in a long time

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would absolutely recommend staying at this Comfort Suites in Abingdon, VA. Lovely town, some wonderful local food and all in all I would give it 4 stars
4 out of 5
by Jason

Comfortable and convienent

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. In hotel laundry was awesome and well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest front desk people ever.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A great place but bathroom very cramped and no sitting area in our "suite".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unnecessary Arguing

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tried to cancel second night. Manager and Hotel.com customer service argued over the refund. It was really unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient even with a trailer!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped with a livestock trailer and were delighted to find plenty of parking that was easy to get a trailer in and out of. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were soft. The sink and the shower and toilet were in the same room- which means a bigger bathroom, but if you have multiple people you cannot brush your teeth while someone else is using the bathroom. We arrived around 10pm and after a long day I was delighted to see the pool was still open- so a quick hop in the hot tub was a great way to end the day! Wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NC

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy access from I-81. Short drive to historic district. Nice size room with desk and love seat. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was a little on the "springy" side for me and I didn't sleep very well.