Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendell from Blacksburg, VA

good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
very satisfied with the hotel. no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennesse

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Convenient to area attractions and restaurants. Motel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not bad but could improve

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness of the lobby, and indoor pool
The hotel lobby and upstairs before you get to your room was extremely warm and stuffy.... Beds were made a lil bit sloppy Food from other guests was left in the fridge and it was spoiled...meaning it may not have been checked period Breakfast was semi warm, could improve in that area a lot...sausage was good...needed to be hot, eggs were weird but not bad, cranberry juice should be offered...only orange juice and apple juice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe from Namur BE

Very friendly staff - a pleasure

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I wish to thank the manager and the other employees that were very helpful as they have stored one luggage for me over the W-E and put it back in my room on Sunday night. I have enjoyed a great staff, convenient room, working gym machines and good location for me and better breakfast or coffee that some other pricey chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Baltimore

Getting away in Abingdon

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The front desk clerk (Jamie?) was outstanding. She was courteous and quick. She even made a great recommendation for dinner! The room was clean and very nice. If I am in the area again, I would easily stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, Ohio

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient, outside lighting at dark needs to be turned on earlier.
Cons: Breakfast bar was okay, needs to change it up from sausage to bacon somedays. Just wonder if you guys reheat the gravy and potatoes every day or use
There was never anyone at the front desk no matter what time we came into the hotel......if you needed something, you had to yell for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLOYD from Lynchburg

Nice Place in an Nice Town

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean room, cool, quiet AC, very good breakfast, outstanding staff, friendly and helpful, Ok pool and hot tub, beds are comfortable but so close to wall that it is difficult to get in or out on the wall side. Have tried a number of Abingdon hotels, will use this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Hartfield, VA

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay when passing through Abington, VA. Room was very comfortable and complimentary breakfast was a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service!, the pool great for the kids, and the fitness center very clean and available!