Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just off of I-81 but quiet.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Abingdon is a great place to visit, lots of history, the creeper trail and many more fun things to do.
Stayed there on a family vacation. Rooms are comfortable clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopping location

Posted May 1, 2017
Made are trip with grand kids very nice,they loved the inside pool.
4 out of 5
by Melissa M.

Good stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Abingdon so we could ride the Virginia Creeper Trail. It would have been nice to have a separate room with a pull out couch so our young son could sleep there instead of trying to get him to go to sleep in the same room as us. We made good use of the hot tub after the long ride! I like to have hot cocoa in my coffee in the morning, but made do with hazelnut creamer and some sugar. The waffles were a big hit with our son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Spacious hotel room!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is that it has rooms with two queen beds AND a double sleeper sofa. We have three teens under the age of 18 and trying to find one hotel room for a quick stay on a long car trip is near to impossible. It was spacious, affordable, and we didn't have to try to fit a rollaway or air mattress in a tiny hotel room. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels. Staff very courteous and accommodating. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind thoughts! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you will return to us again when passing down I-81!
5 out of 5
by becky

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by Bobbie C.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable, nice large room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
We are thrilled that you were pleased with our clean spacious rooms! We hope that you return again soon!!
5 out of 5
by paula

Cleanest, friendliest stay in a long time

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would absolutely recommend staying at this Comfort Suites in Abingdon, VA. Lovely town, some wonderful local food and all in all I would give it 4 stars
4 out of 5
by Jason

Comfortable and convienent

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. In hotel laundry was awesome and well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest front desk people ever.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A great place but bathroom very cramped and no sitting area in our "suite".