Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We came to visit our daughter for Thanksgiving. She has a tiny apartment, so we needed a place to sleep. This Holiday Inn Express is where we always stay when we come to visit. We've never had a bad time here. The people are very friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable, and it's peaceful and quiet. We've always been pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and continued patronage of our hotel. We are all pleased to know that you always enjoy staying with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall experience was very good. I would like to make a few suggestions. It would have been nice to have pay-per-view movies. There's not much to watch on HBO. Also we loved the free breakfast. Very nice selections. We didn't care to much for the omelets. We ate around the little meat mixture. The eggs were good, not the meat mixture. We would come again definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. It indeed has many options in which to choose from !! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service. Quick check in. Quiet surroundings. Good restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Need more parking.
Great location, helpful staff, nice room, and a great start-off point for the Virginia Creeper trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located to many local attractions such as the Virginia Creeper Trail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when in the area !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll return when in the area !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay there was very nice but a little pricey for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five star rating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating and for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gem of a place- with awesome staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast far surpasses most hotels. Staff made the difference at this location- super friendly and helpful! Jane is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate all our guests and we have the best staff of any hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll return when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A short visit with friendly folks.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: There is nothing fancy about this hotel except its staff. It is clean and the service is excellent.
Cons: The bathroom vanity was too small for a 6 night visit with two in the room.
Location: The location was just right for our needs.
This hotel's most valuable asset is the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, VA

Abingdon, Va Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is very historical with a nice theater and outdoor activities.
I had an art show opening at the William King Museum in Abingdon and needs a place to stay for one night. This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and kind. The morning breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room manager kept asking us if we needed anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karen, for your recent review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager