Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean. Comfortable. Close to antique shopping and theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was very good except for the beds. They were very uncomfortable and we both woke up both mornings with backaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay. We do apologize for your issue and are currently starting renovations. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to "wow" you when in the area. Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, VA

FELT LIKE WE WERE WITH FAMILY!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything--especially the staff
Location: Located about a 5 min drive from Barter Theater which is a must experience. Also close to many restaurant choices and lots of little shops.
This is our second time staying at this hotel and we were thrilled each time. The staff is especially efficient, courteous, and contribute greatly to make everyone feel special. Our room was very comfortable, and it was also very quiet during our stay. The complimentary breakfast is the best we have had anywhere! It doesn't get much better than this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and wonderful comments regarding the hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice hotel close to interstate with a great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, VA

Exactly what we needed

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: A decent room at a good price, quiet, but close to the interstate.
We were just passing through and needed an overnight stay on our way. This hotel was exactly what we needed - a decent room, a good price, and happened to be in a good place for us. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast in the morning was good. I notice poor craftsmanship in hotels frequently- tiles or moldings not fitting correctly, poor caulking, etc. I noticed none of those things in this hotel. It appears to be well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thanks Jeff, for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and the wonderful comments regarding the hotel and staff. We hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Virginia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Listed above.
Cons: Definitely the communication with Expedia. I had to change departure dates and hotel gave me an undesirable run-around regarding my bill.
Location: Location was great - close to the Interstate and close to several food options.
Was very pleased with the room size and the grab bars in the handicapped tub in our room. The bars around the 3 walls of the tub enclosure were very comforting to me as I am currently recovering from back surgery and have balance issues. Room was very clean and the sofa was an excellent added plus. Our view was nothing to brag about, but the other conveniences outweighed the lack of scenery. I had a family emergency requiring an earlier check out than planned and the hotel staff would not negotiate the change (because I had booked with Expedia). I was told to call Expedia for a refund because my card had been charged on check-in for my expected stay. The issue was resolved when the Expedia rep contacted the hotel. Unnecessary and frustrating process for me as a traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danny Owen - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, booking through a third party site such as Expedia does limit as to what the hotel can do without first contacting Expedia. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return soon !!
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast prepared by nice, friendly worker.