Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Would definitely go back again

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The whole hotel including our room were very clean and we were very pleased with the bistro food, and market, and the staff were very pleasant, and the location is very close to alot of shopping and restaurants, we enjoyed celebrating our 35th anniversary there, thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable, the hot tub was great and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Picked hotel close to Hospital

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Nice indoor pool, though small. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Food place in lobby was nice if you did not feel like going out.
Cons: Definitely could use a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Close to all things in Bristol. Red Lobster next door and IHOP just down the road. Not far from Bristol Medical Center.
I picked this hotel due to proximity to Bristol Medical Center about 10 minutes away. Staff were helpful and friendly. Fire alarm went off in our room for unknown reason. They had maintenance there right away and they changed out the smoke detector. Otherwise, our room was very quiet, although may have been due to not many guests during our stay. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. They had a Starbucks type set up in the lobby that served food and drinks. A little expensive, but good food. The only complaint was no refrigerator in the room. Nice to have one to put food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great service

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I’ll be going up for a job Yo this area and will definately stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
just passing through and was a good stop and had no problems at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
On the good side: Every staff member I interacted with was professional & courteous. The bed was super comfortable, & the shower was great. The room was beautifully appointed. On the not so great side: When I got to the room I looked for a menu for the Bistro. Not finding one, I went online & found a menu there. I tried to call my order in, but found the phone not working. So I called the front desk on my cell, reported the phone, & asked to speak to the Bistro. Nothing I wanted was available, because the online menu was outdated. I asked the hostess to tell me what was available, but she read me another outdated menu. Frustrated, I decided to order delivery. Maintenance came up & did something with the phone, saying, "It happens all the time." Ten minutes later, as I'm finally relaxing, maintenance is knocking on my door again--they were told to come back for some reason none of us could figure out. Another ten minutes goes by & I notice a horrible smell near the fridge. I call the front desk again, & they say they'll sent up maintenance again, & that "everything happens for a reason." Maintenance said the smell was because the fridge is in a cabinet & the compressor "can't breathe," that every fridge in the hotel smells like that, & many guests call about it because they think it's pot stashed in the room. The manager comped me 10,000 reward points, saying that would equal a free night, but it so doesn't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The staff was excellent at check in. The bartender was very friendly and ended up working late with a smile on her face. There was a small issue with the room and when we pointed it out to the staff they gave quick action and made sure we were happy. Everything was clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Ct.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
noisy late at night due to teens not being chaperoned ...large #s of basketball players in hotel that night.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels