Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chuffed!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well pleased! Amazing level of friendly & efficient service everywhere
5 out of 5
by Ian from North of Huntingdon...

Great Country Pub, minutes from the M4.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
First of all we had a really great deal. A good bargain from one of the www sites. This is a great place to stay because it does 'hotelling' so really well. Loved the bar meal and the Abbot Ale on tap. The room was big and wonderfully comfortable. Not so sure about the loud bumps from the room above at various stages in the night (one made our bed shake) And... We didn't bother with the WiFi because there was a 2000 word document to read (at least),... and really they only want your details so you can become yet another SPAM victim and not blame them for it, No Ta! So avoid it like the plague. Not entirely sure if we had Air Con in the room, didn't really matter the weather was a pig. The breakfast was great, as you would expect. The staff are great, as you would expect. Nice One. No other comments, would I go again? YEP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Warm, comfortable . Excellent value for money. Good location
4 out of 5
by rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff provided excellent service. Very friendly and helpful. One person inparticuar who was extreamily was Tom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very cold room, crafty windows, no phone reception

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Not impressed, poor value for money Staff looked dissentrested
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dave from Palma

Not the best, but reasonable for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is situated off the main road, away from any services or shops. therefore if you are here without a car, you are limited as to where you can go. With the building being old, every footstep and movement from other rooms is very clear and noisy......sleeping can be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Excellent atmosphere and good food

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Character
Cons: Fire in the grate
Location: Very convenient for visiting the Bath Christmas Fair
This is our second stay at the hotel. We will be returning in the future. The atmoshere is great, the food and wine excellent, and the staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Short break somewhere near Bath (for Christmas Market and just a getaway) Room comfortable & clean but a little dark at one end near bay window. No TV remote at first but this was quickly resolved when I asked at reception. Reception not always manned and no bell that I could see which meant a few minutes hanging armours while waiting to check in and out. Otherwise fine - plenty space for car parking and nice pub attached with good food and friendly staff.