Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Warm, comfortable . Excellent value for money. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very cold room, crafty windows, no phone reception

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Not impressed, poor value for money Staff looked dissentrested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Excellent atmosphere and good food

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Character
Cons: Fire in the grate
Location: Very convenient for visiting the Bath Christmas Fair
This is our second stay at the hotel. We will be returning in the future. The atmoshere is great, the food and wine excellent, and the staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearest venue for study

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and friendly
Cons: Ensure all rooms have TV remotes
Easy to find, comfortable, hotel staff welcoming and friendly. Helpful when requested assistance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

OK for what it is

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location and the price I paid for it
Cons: Put a draught excluder on the botom of the door
The location is fine and the rooms are what you would expect for an hotel of this type. The gap under my room door seemed wide enough for an average limbo dancer to manage so let a lot of light in after lights out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Newcastle Upon Tyne

No Breakfast on a Saturday morning !

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Food was excellent however we expected to be able to have a cooked breakfast before we left at 8.00am on a Saturday, after being told breakfast was available from 7.00am on check in, we were then told 2 hours later, it was not available until 8.00am on Saturdays, which meant we had to leave without breakfast, we did raise our concern at the time we were informed and they said a reduction to the bill would be made, only to be told when we checked out there was nothing they could do to reduce the bill as the computer would not let them ! We could go and get a muffin to eat in the car !!!! They managed to increase the bill by the amount of the evening meal and drinks we had the previous night however. Really ? Is this the 21st Century ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend away break. Booked last minute and got the suite room at a very good deal. Food was ok. Breakfast was good. Hotel was warm, friendly and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Pleasant country pub/hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Bed and food. Ample parking. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The bedroom could have done with a second bedside light but we didn't notice till we were in bed. But it wasn't a major problem and wouldn't stop us
Location: Close to M4.
Stayed one night and enjoyed it. The food was good and the value menu very good value. Very comfortable bed in a quiet room. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great room and food

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: lovely bed, food and atmosphere
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner - especially the floor in the corners
The bedroom is very small but decoration good and perfect for one night, bed comfy. Bar excellent and busy with a good atmosphere and lovely food - many specials £5-6. Breakfast lovely and served until 11ish. Would have liked more toast and coffee but only one waitress and she seemed to disappear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels