Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Room Cleanliness, Staff
Cons: Alot
Location: State Street, Bristol Motor Speedway
Staff Was Excellent The Rooms Where In So So Shape The Pool I Was In Terrible Shape Wouldn't Get In It For Nothing The Rooms Where Are Very Clean The Pictures On Here Are Very Out Of Dates If It Looked This Good I Think It Would Be A Good Place To Stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast. Basically don't rely on it.

Posted May 2, 2017
Not the friendliest staff, room had stains on couch, would not sit on it. Area seemed sketchy. Did not feel safe but was tired and needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Building needs work. Beds not comfortable but pillows were nice. The room did seem clean although I really wanted a non-smoking room but the room they put me in smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dive but clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: The entire outside
Place looked horrible on the outside, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff there was extremely nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find other hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was bad. So bugs all over. Mold in bathroom. Asked for non smoking and got a room that smelled worse than a smoking room. The room was very dirty. Will never go back.....
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Old but clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and tired but the room was clean and the service was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Can stay here for value but not much else. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Rooms badly need updating; it's difficult to clean enough to make a 40-year old room look clean. Breakfast wasn't even worth the name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron

HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room not clean, no Wifi as advertised, but I could call tech services if I wanted to..not them but ME. 4 cop cars in parking lot all night, drug bust, ladies of the night, who knows? Really bad experience. Will NEVER go back or recommend it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Never stay here again

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spiders in the bathroom, cops all night, had to remove neighbor, to expensive for the conditions. I always stay at days Inn and this was the worst one ever.
4 out of 5
by Abigail

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel around 11:00 pm very tired. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous. (I'd accidentally booked a smoking room, he was kind enough to make a change for me since I'm a non-smoker!) The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The facilities need updating. I.e., A strap was missing from the rusty suitcase stand. I'm not sure how long the cereal for the continental breakfast was sitting out. There wasn't much cereal in the dispensers, only apples available for "assorted fruit" and some wrapped cookies. The coffee was hot, though.