Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spfld, IL

NASCAR!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast. Waffles were great, but I also like a quick grab-a-donut-and-go for those mornings when you need to get on the road again quickly.
Location: Lots of restaurants and even a movie theater.
In town for our first race ever. Enjoyed the whole experience, except for the rain. Room was very quiet on the 3rd floor considering the downpour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: close to track and nice rooms
the staff did very well accommodating guests due to the race being canceled sun 4/23 due to rain and getting them checked into their rooms. Job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, with the necessities but no frills.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Disliked having to wait while only staff member answered call while I and other guests waited to check-in. Tried to book room by calling and got tired of holding on.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some attention

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly
Cons: Spackle, paint, replace tub, Repair hanging parts of ceiling by elevator.
Location: Race track
Hotel in serious dis-repair. Rooms were clean but run down. Hotel manager was very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens ALA

near places I needed to be that weekend

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was a snowy weekend but a nice clean room KIm at the desk was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Bobbie Dotson-General Manager, Hotel Management
Angie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kim took care of your needs while you were here. We hope if you are in our area again, you choose to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place! great price!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place....... price was awesome! Room is spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in our area again, that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton WI

Very bad room experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We were given a room with no hot water in the sink and the handle of the hot water in the shower came off in my hand (no hot water either!). For these inconveniences we needed to change rooms and given a $10 "discount". We have used this motel many times in the past but will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Bobbie Dotson-General Manager, Hotel Management
Marion, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I apologize for the issues that occured during your stay. I have addressed the issues with our maintenance staff. I hope if you are in our area again, that you will reconsider and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Bart

Pleasent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were pretty clean just the corners need vacuuming a little more. Has a slight cigarette smoke smell but no biggie. Beds were comfy. Only stayed one night. The coffee was good. And the waffles and juice. Would stay here again. And we had the 4th floor it was very quiet which was a huge plus. Loved the fact that it had an elevator very helpful for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bart, Thank you taking the time to complete an online review for us. i am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestions that you made, I am passing that along to my staff so we can provide our guests with excellent service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an almost the worst at a Days Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The price was cheap, but the low price came with low quality. Nothing in regards to the cleaning staff that was responsible for my first 3 days.
Cons: You did not allow enough characters to provide the information needed to help you improve this low quality facility. This hurts day's Inn reputation!
Te cleaning crew only changed towels, room was not vacuumed until last day, bed linens never changed, trash basket never emptied, ice bucket liner was never changed, vanity and sink area was never cleaned until the last day of my stay. Poor accommodation for electrical plugs for computer. Lousy wireless access for computer. I must say,that on the last day of my stay, the woman, unlike the others, ho cleaned my room did an outstanding job of cleaning my room. She even noticed that the shower curtain in my room needed to be cleaned, she replaced it with a clean one. She is an outstanding example of the word, "Hospitality" most commonly used in this industry and should be commended for her commitment for customer satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Bobbie Dotson-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have passed this information on to mystaff. I hope that if you are in our area again, that you decide to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.