Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENN

Not what it was advertised to be.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Really I was not impressed at all. If we had not been so tired we would have left and found something better for less money.
Cons: bath tubs resurfaced, better internet service, improved breakfast bar, the oatmeal was so cold and had so much water it was not cooked.
Location: It had a very steep hill for a drive and the location was hard to find. It did have a lot of stores and eating places close.
The room had a odor and the tub was peeling so bad I would not even take a shower. I was really looking forward to a long hot bath but that was not going to happen. We never could hook to the internet and we were supposed to have a fridge and microwave and did not have any. I told the lady when we checked out and all she said was yes they needed to have the tubes replaced. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Bristol, VA

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Room rates were affordable
Cons: Hotel/Rooms need a bit of TLC...my room had a broken chair leg, curtains were dirty, bath tub was not very clean, not enough working electric outlets.
Location: Motel is in a GREAT location, lots of restaurants, shopping, gas, near by. Easy on/off of I-81.
3 night stay at this Days Inn. My room was comfortable, clean bedding, flat screen TV with lots of channel choices, refrigerator and microwave (requested while making reservations), hot shower with great water pressure, in room coffee maker and iron. Maid serviced room each day. Very quiet - slept well. No Wi-Fi in room, only in Lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette IN

Bristol Race Weekend

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: How easy it was to get to from the race track.
Cons: Lengthen the breakfast time as when we got in at 3 am from the track we slept until 9 and by the time we got showers and downstairs it was close.
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway is minutes away. About a 30 minute drive to a great antique store. Close to a vinyl shop for decals.
We were in town for the Inaugural Short Track Nationals and we booked this hotel at a great rate. It was not the closest one but had a good rating and I thought oh we are only sleeping there no big deal. The staff were friendly, it was minutes away from the track and it was easy to get in and out of. There was plenty of parking to park a truck with a trailer. We were disappointed that the pool was not filled yet but understand that it had been cold and being it an outdoor pool understood. It was a great weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Not recommended

Posted May 13, 2017
The shower was peeling so bad it felt like we were standing on wet cardboard. The bed hurt and the boxspring was torn underneath. If you have pets, namely cats, don't take them here. They will crawl into the boxspring. We paid for a refrigerator and microwave for our son's formula, there wasn't one and they couldn't get one either. The air conditioner wasn't functioning, so it was hot one moment and cool the next. We could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

Close to the Bristol race you

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed there for the weekend of the NASCAR race and it rained and rained had to stay an extra day because the race was delayed rooms were very noisy because we were by the elevator there was no Internet in the room we had to go to the office to sign on and of course because there was a special event going on the room was just about three times the normal price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spfld, IL

NASCAR!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast. Waffles were great, but I also like a quick grab-a-donut-and-go for those mornings when you need to get on the road again quickly.
Location: Lots of restaurants and even a movie theater.
In town for our first race ever. Enjoyed the whole experience, except for the rain. Room was very quiet on the 3rd floor considering the downpour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: close to track and nice rooms
the staff did very well accommodating guests due to the race being canceled sun 4/23 due to rain and getting them checked into their rooms. Job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, with the necessities but no frills.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Disliked having to wait while only staff member answered call while I and other guests waited to check-in. Tried to book room by calling and got tired of holding on.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some attention

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly
Cons: Spackle, paint, replace tub, Repair hanging parts of ceiling by elevator.
Location: Race track
Hotel in serious dis-repair. Rooms were clean but run down. Hotel manager was very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels