Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an almost the worst at a Days Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The price was cheap, but the low price came with low quality. Nothing in regards to the cleaning staff that was responsible for my first 3 days.
Cons: You did not allow enough characters to provide the information needed to help you improve this low quality facility. This hurts day's Inn reputation!
Te cleaning crew only changed towels, room was not vacuumed until last day, bed linens never changed, trash basket never emptied, ice bucket liner was never changed, vanity and sink area was never cleaned until the last day of my stay. Poor accommodation for electrical plugs for computer. Lousy wireless access for computer. I must say,that on the last day of my stay, the woman, unlike the others, ho cleaned my room did an outstanding job of cleaning my room. She even noticed that the shower curtain in my room needed to be cleaned, she replaced it with a clean one. She is an outstanding example of the word, "Hospitality" most commonly used in this industry and should be commended for her commitment for customer satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over from PA to AL

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Facility seems run down. Toilet was not clean in room. There were urine stains on rim of toilet and tub was slippery/slimy. Toilet leaked/dripped all night. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killen, United States of America

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was being remodeled so there was rubble in the walkways and the paint was peeling. Then our room had no phone, no Wifi and no heat! The staff let us move to another room so we at least had heat but had no phone or Wifi. When we went down for breakfast, the oatmeal was ice cold. They had cereal but no milk. They had no eggs or meat. There was a waffle machine but no batter. So the only thing available was toast and some apples and oranges! This should not be rated as a 2.5 star hotel. I was very disappointed with the stay. WORST EXPERIENCE I've had with a hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, convenient and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Off highway convenience. Very roomy and comfortable. Great pillows.
Cons: Updating a bit but if it increases the rate, don't bother. The rate was very fair.
Location: Just stayed the night and hit the highway the next day.
For the money it's and excellent choice. Older hotel but very comfortable. Free breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice..They actually contacted Wyndham so I could get my points BUT after we got home I received an email from Wyndham stating I wouldn't
Cons: See experience notes
Location: n/a
The hotel left a lot to be desired. The elevator wasn't working when needed..went to office couldn't find staff on duty... room phones weren't working. When I went to check out the lady told she knew about the phones and could not find the key to the room with the elevator controls and it was locked. Had considered stopping back on return trip but after these problems decided not to stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for travelers looking for bed

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Interstate. Bedding was fine and room comfortable. Had microwave and fridge in room (although I didn't use either) Breakfast was basic but fine for the room rate paid.
Cons: Bathroom was filthy. Tub was disgusting. Air conditioner didn't work properly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO phone service in room and bathtub stopped up.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Bristol is a Great place to visit and to LIVE !!!!
Cons: stayed in same room back in Aug. phone in room didn`t work then and it`s still not working on reason stay. I forgot to check closet and left 2 shirts. I checked out early Tue morning got home Tue afternoon. I called them Wed morning at 0830 and talked to a lady named Jackie,she was going to check on it and get back to me (never did) I called her back around 1500 hrs,she turned me over to a lady named Meggie. She said the person that cleaned the room might have put the in the laundry room. She would check and get back to me. I called Maggie back that evening(as I never received a call from her). She turned me over to another lady that told me the same thing as the other two ladies had told me. I called her back Friday morning, she still didn`t know where the shirts are! I feel as if I`m just getting a big run around!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful in attending to our needs. The room was missing bath towels but when we mentioned it to the front desk she handed us enough for out needs. The room wifi was not easy to access, but the computer and printer in the reception room worked well and was not busy. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the area quiet. It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean small rooms - hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Shower needs to be updated. Outside needs to be cleaned and updated. Phone in the room did not have a button to call the front desk.
Location: Location is right off the interstate, many restaurant options (Olive Garden, Golden Corral, and fast-food) and shopping for necessities (Wal-Mart).
The room was small, but clean. Newer toilet and sink, but shower needs updating (old and leaked). TV was flat screen. Beds were double not queen, but comfortable. The air conditioner / heater unit is located under the window and was not climate controlled. Would not work on low setting. Outside in need of cleaning and updating. Rust spots from water leakage, cobwebs in the elevator and stains on the concrete). The morning breakfast only had two hot items (make your own Belgium waffle and oatmeal). No pastries - only cereal, coffee and juice. The coffee maker in the room kept blowing the circuit breaker outlet whenever we tried to use it. Many of the electricity outlets in the room did not work. Wi-fi was at three bars in second floor room. This hotel is fine for a one or two night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport, tn

Rooms need some up keep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My rate was much higher than what I booked it for. Overall it was a nice room close enough to the event