Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful in attending to our needs. The room was missing bath towels but when we mentioned it to the front desk she handed us enough for out needs. The room wifi was not easy to access, but the computer and printer in the reception room worked well and was not busy. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the area quiet. It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean small rooms - hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Shower needs to be updated. Outside needs to be cleaned and updated. Phone in the room did not have a button to call the front desk.
Location: Location is right off the interstate, many restaurant options (Olive Garden, Golden Corral, and fast-food) and shopping for necessities (Wal-Mart).
The room was small, but clean. Newer toilet and sink, but shower needs updating (old and leaked). TV was flat screen. Beds were double not queen, but comfortable. The air conditioner / heater unit is located under the window and was not climate controlled. Would not work on low setting. Outside in need of cleaning and updating. Rust spots from water leakage, cobwebs in the elevator and stains on the concrete). The morning breakfast only had two hot items (make your own Belgium waffle and oatmeal). No pastries - only cereal, coffee and juice. The coffee maker in the room kept blowing the circuit breaker outlet whenever we tried to use it. Many of the electricity outlets in the room did not work. Wi-fi was at three bars in second floor room. This hotel is fine for a one or two night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport, tn

Rooms need some up keep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My rate was much higher than what I booked it for. Overall it was a nice room close enough to the event
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Depressing, old and dirty Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please read above. This place should be leveled and rebuilt.
Location: Wal Mart and a truck stop.
I have never seen a staff that cared less about their job than this place. This Hotel has been a La Quinta, Quality Inn and now a Days Inn as we have stayed here several times while visiting family. This is a Hotel for Construction workers and truck drivers and it has no facilities. Our TV was shot and we were told they were all bad but if we wanted, we could move to another room instead of having someone bring us a new TV. I thought that would be the easier solution since we were there for 4 nights and had unpacked completely. Asked the desk clerk and she said "sorry". The maintenance man finally brought us a new set after I asked him directly. The Hotel is old, noisy and we asked for a non smoking room but of course, it had cigarette smoke in it. This place is a dump beyond dumps. The only asset this place has is the price and sometimes, some money isn't worth saving. I made a big mistake and it won't happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Room smelled like wet dogs. A/C could use repair and couldn't connect to free WiFi in room. Overall cleanliness wasn't too bad. Just need to pay more attention to small details when cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

I like the hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I have stayed there several times when it was Laquinta. For an older hotel, it's very comfortable. I always stay on the 4th floor, it's quieter and the rooms aren't used as much as the 1st floor. It's very convenient to Bristol and Abingdon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel gave someone else my key and access to my room, which was a great surprise to all of us when I unlocked the room with my key and they were sleeping in my room. Unfortunately, several other people had similar issues that night and were very upset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie MD

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Although a few minor concerns, room was clean and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Clean, older property close to town and activities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was ready at checkin, clean and comfortable. Would like a mini-fridge but got along without one. Breakfast was so-so. Staff was super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The location is very easy to find, the staff was friendly and welcoming. This is a older hotel in decent shape, but the bathroom needs to be a little cleaner and updated. Other than that, the hotel was fine.