Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Run down hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete remodel
Location: Easy access from Rt. 81
Bathtub had been painted and was peeling and water pipes were leaking. The hotel use to be a La Quinta and when Days Inn took it over they didn't keep it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Evening staff excellent. Morning staff very dissapointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Good hotel very close to I-81

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Green space around it. Location close to I-81
Cons: See comments above
Arrived about 11 PM. Three people in line to check in. Staff slow, seemed to be turning over or correcting something? Reservation was made for non-smoking, transmitted to hotel as smoking, appears to be a common problem. Staff found a non smoking room! Someone else had been in the room and left items in the fridge, turned a corner of the bed down, and wrote a note on the pad? Smoke alarm was dis-assembled on the desk? Breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Adorable and great rate!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We got in late and the lady at check in was super nice and was very helpful. Room was good, had plenty of towels and didn’t smell of smoke, since there are smoking rooms. Breakfast was super quick, which is what we needed, only wish was that they had juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Ga.

Customer service has returned to one budget hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It has an elevator.
Every employee I encountered was friendly and helpful. They all seemed to be pleased that they were part of the refurbished property and proud to work there. I was especially impressed upon my departure. As I was about to load some heavy bags into my car, a young man who was policing the landscape stopped what he was doing and came over to load the bags for me. What a pleasant surprise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No house keeping

Posted Oct 26, 2017
They failed to clean the room. The front desk offered to clean it the next day after I left as silly as that sounds. They didn't even say sorry. They just blamed their incompetent house keeping staff. When I asked who housekeeping reported to, she said herself. I didn't bother to say......It's always always always the manager!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
On a cross country trip, and stayed in 5 different motels, this one is the best overall. Nicely maintained, inside and outside. Towels and beds are fresh. Didn't eat the breakfast there as we wanted to try the Bojangles' nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No TV, no internet, no toilet paper...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No TV, no iinternet.. are they behind bills? NO toiletpaper, card key not working, elevator was stuck.... Nothing works this hitel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
They charged my credit card for three nights and I only stayed one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Convenient first floor room, great to drive up to! Thanks!