Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's location, it's cleanliness, the hotel staff were very good, and smartly dressed, and very polite.
Cons: There is always room for improvement of any hotel, but I believe you would have to sit down, and really think very hard on improving this hotel.
Location: It was close to the M5 Motorway, southbound, which for me, was ideal.
From the moment we arrived, we knew that it was going to be a really good hotel. Because the young lady was very busy on the computer sorting things, we were given a voucher for a free drink. We sat talking to our daughter who had already booked in, when the same young lady came over to us, gave us our room numbers, and door entry card. So very smoothly run, and a real pleasure to stay there. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient location so I stay regularly but have a problem with the room in one way or another nearly every stay. Only stay due to location & gym otherwise wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelechi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly in all areas. Also has an excellent gym facility attached to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Probably the strangest item was that you had to pay for parking even though you were staying in the hotel. First time that I have ever encountered this fact.
3 out of 5
by R

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was ideal for my intended business meeting the following morning. However, being in Bristol, car parking is at a premium and paying an additional £5 at the start of my stay isn't always welcome! I'd paid for breakfast and my room in advance, and £110 for single occupancy + breakfast isn't cheap in this competitive market. Complimentary Wi-fi only applies to the foyer, which was inundated with travellers / tourists at the time. The room was of a good standard, clean and well furnished. The TV was slow to react and limit for choice, with premium films available at over £8 each - no thanks. WiFi in your room? An additional £15 for 24 hrs. I'd already eaten so didn't sample the bar. Use of the integrated health spa the following morning was good with pleasant staff available to ask questions & support for questions on use of apparatus. The breakfast was of a good, varied quality to appease most dietary requirements; the service was also good. Overall, I enjoyed the stay but have stayed at better hotels throughout the UK. The quality of the room is certainly on a par, but charging for WiFi and premium entertainment, when the competition is very much alive? If in the area again, I'd think twice about staying here only as my company would wish for me to exercise caution with the budget it has allocated.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

New Year, Same Old

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early, the room wasn't ready so complimentary drinks were offered immediately. For a family room, it was small and as always there was not enough of everything for everyone. I am talking tea and coffee, but more importantly cups and glasses. The WiFi was too expensive, the equivalent of a months broadband at home,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Do not ever stay here! £5 per night parking, chargeable bottle of water in room and £14.99 for WIFI!??? I cannot believe in what's nearly 2017, companies feel it is acceptable to charge you for things that are basically essential to get by in day to day life. This hotel could NOT run the way it does without internet. Some of you may say, they have to pay for their internet... that is true but they charge premium prices per night (over £120 per room) so to then have the audacity to attempt to charge people £14.99 for 24 hours??? I'm almost speechless? Does anyone even pay that much per month? I'd love to sit down and talk to the person who has decided that they will do this?!