Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

New Year, Same Old

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early, the room wasn't ready so complimentary drinks were offered immediately. For a family room, it was small and as always there was not enough of everything for everyone. I am talking tea and coffee, but more importantly cups and glasses. The WiFi was too expensive, the equivalent of a months broadband at home,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Do not ever stay here! £5 per night parking, chargeable bottle of water in room and £14.99 for WIFI!??? I cannot believe in what's nearly 2017, companies feel it is acceptable to charge you for things that are basically essential to get by in day to day life. This hotel could NOT run the way it does without internet. Some of you may say, they have to pay for their internet... that is true but they charge premium prices per night (over £120 per room) so to then have the audacity to attempt to charge people £14.99 for 24 hours??? I'm almost speechless? Does anyone even pay that much per month? I'd love to sit down and talk to the person who has decided that they will do this?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a family room so one of The beds was a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. Also tea and coffee facilities were just that. Or even a biscuit to have. Wi if was only free in the lobby so disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Overpriced and outdated.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Ebookers
150 per night and that's before 12 quid breakfast 12 quid WiFi and 5er parking per day. All this for a hotel that has flick wallpaper and naff wood doors that look like they were uplifted from the mid 90's Shower pressure of an old man's tinkle stream and beds that creak and groan. None of this conducive to a good stay. 4.70 a pint of Guinness? Come on guys it's not London. And a club sandwich that was constructed by a monkey. All in all an utter waste so I went down the local Toby carvery for my 2nd nights dinner. Poor to the extreme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay in for business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worst bed I have ever slept on. A very sorry State for a hilton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Drive on to the next non Hilton

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take it out of service
Location: No comment
Shambolic filthy dining room rude staff, over priced, a mess..... This hotel is the worst I have stayed in, ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were fine, nice decor, clean and spacious. Not happy about paying extra to park the car, as a hotel guest would expect free parking.