Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Straford CT

The hotel was great

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The whole decor it felt modern
Cons: Have the staff
Location: Lake com pounce was great, lots of places to eat
The hotel was nice I love the decor. The only drawback was that the front desk personal were a mixed of friendly to not greeting us when we returned to the hotel. I did not feel the warmth of the previous hotel that I had two weeks prior at the Hyatt. I must admit the cleaning crew was friendly they greeted us and one lady in the crew, helped us with the entranced to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very will kept. Staff is good

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and facilities were fine.
Cons: NA
Location: Mainly industrial industry. But we did drive to Clinton CT to see the beach and visit Lobster Shack. It was great.
Very easy and convenient stay. I was great. Staff was great and we had an easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Bristol.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Staycation

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: We love the pool and we love the warm friendly feeling you get when you check in.
Cons: I do think the rooms should have a microwave in it so if you ordered food and couldn't finish you could reheat it later.
Location: The location is great because it's in a quite area and if you want to go out the mini-golf up the road is great and Lake Compounce down the street.
My daughter and I had the best time. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is fantastic. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back again. They really made us feel like we were home but with all the amenities. Very grateful. The rooms are very clean. Very enjoyable staycation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Ryan Lantz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. We do have microwaves available upon request, just ask our front desk and we will have it promptly delivered to your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Bristol Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Meaghan

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Bristol Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping barged in

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: WiFi service
Cons: Timing of housekeeping
at 9:30 when check-out was at 11:00. No other complaints.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed here a few times for business. Best hotel I have stayed at for business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us! I am thrilled to see you enjoy your time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Used this hotel in past and will again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ryan Lantz | Front Office Supervisor