Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, super friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The courtesy and true customer care are amazing. The rooms are very well maintained. The salt water pool and hot tub are fantastic.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel is a bit on the pricey side but has great farm-to-plate food and there are cheaper options nearby too.
The hotel is very attractive and certainly feels like a 5-star hotel despite being rated only 3. All staff were friendly and helpful. Apparently everyone is given a warm, fresh baked, cookie when they check in. However, we did not get ours at the desk, so a few minutes into settling into the room, one of the staff members knocked on the door and hand delivered our cookies with apologies for missing us downstairs. I didn't even know that was a policy! This hotel certainly goes out of their way to be friendly and make sure that your stay is pleasant. Even the parking areas are very well maintained, lit and monitored by security cameras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel for my birthday weekend!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort level of the beds. The shower pressure was awesome too!
Cons: The lobby was a little loud with kids running from the pool area, but other than that, it was great.
Location: We didn't go out that night. We just went for a night in for my birthday and we live nearby.
Check in was very pleasant. But when we opened the room we were given, there were already other's belongings in there! We quickly shut the door, and I went back to the lobby to tell her. She was very nice, and switched our room right away, and said she'd look into why the other room was occupied. She was as surprised as we were! The sports bar was so crowded and there were no seats, so we went back upstairs and ordered room service. It was very quick and the food was hot and good. The room and beds were very comfortable and spacious! We were even running a little late to check out, because we slept so long! We will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Wonderful

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I thought the room was very nice and the hotel was comfortable. My only complaint is a personal preference. I feel that the pillows on the bed were huge and uncomfortable for me. It may be just fine and appreciated by other folks though. I have to say that in general it is not uncommon as a hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, Ct

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Stood here for New Years Eve. Was a clean modern hotel. Went to there sports bar they have at the hotel and the food was good and the workers were very friendly. Room was a good size, clean and very modern. I would stay again. Only thing that went wrong was in the morning around 8 am and 10am house keeping came in the room while I was asleep. Check out was at 12 so I'm not sure why housekeeping kept coming into the room. But other than that a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, with a very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, the rooms are quiet and very clean. The staff is also very nice. I would definitely stay again. Only complaint was the signs for a vending machine but none on our floor. Had to go to the lobby to buy a drink. Other than this I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Told you once, don't push me for written response. I rated hotel above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Bristol

Posted Nov 11, 2015
There are scant few good choices in the area - this is by far the best. The entire experience was better than expected. FYI - I did not use their wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and pleasant staff
Cons: More coffee in the room
Location: Convent location for us
Clean and comfortable, but our room was close to the Hotel bar and that was loud at 1 am.its at least a 4 star hotel I could not get th stars to activate on this site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice night out

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The room was wonderfully quite
Cons: The door to the bathroom was super tight to close all the way. Not a big deal, if that's the ONLY complaint of a hotel.
Location: We're from CT, so we're familiar with the area. Lake Compounce amusement park is about a minute away. Uncle Sam's restaurant is a fave of ours too!
Very welcoming front desk crew. Explained they usually have live music on the patio every Friday night, however this Friday night it was in their sports bar because of the inclement weather. It was loud and we couldn't get a seat. Which was a shame because they had a few things on their menu that looked good. Instead we went to their restaurant The Willows. Waitstaff was very pleasant and accommodating, although we still had to talk over the music from the sports bar. The room was wonderful and SO quite! Very clean throughout the room and bathroom. I've stayed at DoubleTree before in Times Square and was pleased - the spot in Bristol was no different. The cookies alone are worth the trip!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice value

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: good
Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! The bathtub drain didn't work, so I had to call for assistance on this at 11 pm after an exhausting day of travel, but he did fix it. The food in the restaurants was delicious! The staff in the hotel and restaurants were very kind and professional. Unfortunately, the sports bar was understaffed on Sat. night with only 2 people serving drinks and food. The wait for our bill was excruciating. I loved the pool, and went for a lovely swim on Sunday morning. I wish they would turn off the piped in music in the lobby and pool area, or at the very least turn it down. The air conditioning in the lobby was on full blast, so it was a bit uncomfortable.