Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Place was very nice and comfortable and the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel, very modern

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Loved the room. Nice bath, great set up. I appreciate the couch in the room. Lots of pillows.
Cons: There were a few tiles in our shower that were patched but not replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Service, beds hotel lobby several options for food
Cons: Our coffee machine did not work. They gave me a complimentary card to get a large cup in the lobby
Location: ESPN right across the street
WE were put into the wrong room. The staff made the switch without any issues. Justin was the fabulous and so helpful. Got us the room on the same floor so we did not have to move our luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel in Bristol CT

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was nice, bed was extremely comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Pretty hotel, updated.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Updated, clean.
Cons: Hotel bar staff was slow but there were A LOT of us post wedding. However, you'd think that they'd plan for that knowing that they have many weddings
Location: Close to aquaturf. Good amount of retail nearby. And, of course, Lake Compounce.
I stayed at this hotel with friends for a wedding. The wedding was at Aquaturf. Room rate was cheapest on expedia, cheaper than the booked rate for the wedding. Rooms are updated and pretty. Not much of a view to be had. I had room 302. This is right at the elevator but we didn't hear a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very clean Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel staff very nice, the pool very relaxing, the food was excellent. I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenox, Ma

Poorly run

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: the entire staff, but that falls on the General manager.
My wife & three kids checked in and that is where it went downhill. The person at the desk was unpleasant and not welcoming. Before my family got to their room this individual mad it point to go over the hotels 'ground rules ' for children. This is an absolute joke. If you dont want children at your establishment then dont allow them. I for one take offense for some stranger telling us the dos & donts of hotel stay at this hotel in Bristol Ct. We've stayed at plenty of hotels with the family and not once have we ever received such a hostile welcome. This person also gave us the rundown on the hotels towel policy. The General Manager needs to go to a hospitality school because when you make a HUGE deal out of your cheap towels, I for one am not interested in listening. When my kids were in the pool they were afraid someone would take their towel and mommy would be billed for them, again absolutely classless. Going back to check in, a couple checked in immediately after my family and received a different greeting from the very person that checks us in. They even offered the couple cookies. My 9 year old daughter then asked why we were not offered the cookies. I guess the women at the desk didn't think two 9 year year olds would want one. We had to ask to get them. I can not tell you how disappointed I am and my wife was about their one night there. We were in town for a 50th anniversary and needed lodging for the evening. I plan on letting every social media site know it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice , clean room nice location people very nice and helpful. Little high price without a breakfast buffet that went along with price of room. No microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westtown, NY

Close to Amusement park

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The layout of checking in to proximity to dining, pool and our rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lake Compounce Amusement Park was totally fabulous and staying at DoubleTree Hotel just down the road was so great!
Aesthetically pleasing and beautifully decorated. Inside pool clean and clear. Dining room and food was fabulous. Rooms were a little small but adequate for our one night stay. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel was very close to Lake Compounce, our reason for travelling to CT. Had a wonderful visit and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Even loved the warm cookies and lemonade upon checking in. Great Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Ghislaine from Tewksbury Ma

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I spent 4 nights at this establishment, before entering the room I was a bit skeptical on how it was going to look but to my surprise I was so elated and happy. The size was perfect, the bathroom was beautiful , everything was so modern, check in, check out very quick, my kids loved the pool, the staff was friendly, the room did not have a microwave and upon request they gave us one, it was a great stay!