Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff were really nice and welcoming when first checking in the hotel and when checking out the hotel, making it seem very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by John Dowling, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing the review. It's great to hear that you had a fab stay.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Bristol weekender

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location would recommend for shopping or sight seeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
What a lovely review. Thank you for writing it.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Love it

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Yes I can say it was great,staff very excellent and I just love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
What a lovely review. Thank you for writing it. You'll have to come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small room but close to train station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful
Cons: Shower needs to be sorted
Location: Close to good public transport and the canal area
The twin room was very small but had everything we needed. The shower looks amazing but it had very low pressure. Rooms are not sound proof and it was annoying hearing other guests talking outside room early and late in the evening. Parking is very expensive. Bar staff very pleasant and food was well presented. Easy walking distance to canal area, and train station which means you can get buses to local attractions. Hop on hop bus stops outside hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but check your room type

Posted Apr 10, 2017
When checking into the hotel I was told I'd booked an accessible room. I wasn't aware that I had done this but checked the booking confirmation from Expedia and indeed I had. This meant that the room and bathroom were designed for guests with disabilities. As there were apparently no available double rooms I had to upgrade to a king room at a cost of £30 in order to get a traditional bathroom. The receptionist told me this is not an uncommon occurrence with Expedia bookings as if all the doubles are taken the website will list accessible rooms on the webpage. No issue with the hotel but if you are booking and don't require accessible facilities be sure to check.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Usefully close to the station

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Good food for breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable beds - and extra blankets/pillows as an option. Better room layout, a bath.
Location: Great location for station and city centre
I was impressed with proximity to Temple Meads and there was nothing overly bad about my experience - it was a bit mediocre for what I expected from Doubletree. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable, shower wasn't at all powerful (and was accessible, great option but meant there was no bath which I was hoping to make use of after working all day). TV was near the ceiling on the wall facing the bathroom (i.e. not visible from either bed or chair) and didn't have the option to plug in own device to a media unit (not a big deal but I was banking on a USB socket to charge my phone). All in all, not a bad place to lay your head for the night but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shelagh

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice two day stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from station and about ten from the docklands which was very interesting. We were a bit surprised to be given a disabled room, but it was very roomy. The Kiln Restaurant was very interesting, and food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Great location walking distance to restaurants/ bars. Really clean smart hotel, great breakfast and the staff were so polite, professional and friendly. Only negative was the walls were quite thin and could hear everything in the room next door. Would definitely stay again!