Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: As above and the location
Cons: The power from the shower - less than expected
The interior of the hotel was modern and in excellent condition. The room was of a good size with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The toiletries and complimentary bottles of water were very much appreciated. The breakfast buffet was of very good value with an excellent selection of fresh fruit, pastries and a cooked breakfast. It was my first stay at a Double Tree Hilton hotel, but if they were all like this one, I would definitely stay in one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Sales, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that the shower was not as powerful as you expected. we do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location and lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Easy to get to and then a short walk from everything at the waterfront. Nice touch of a warm cookie on check in (although a nut free version would've been better!). Rooms well equiped with decent hairdryer, iron and tea/coffee facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the staff made our stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We had a lovely two night stay, the staff are really what makes this hotel. They were so friendly throughout and really made us feel welcome. Our only issue was that the bar area and restaurant were very drafty. As it was so cold outside we really felt it whilst eating. Overall a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Just far enough from centre

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Weekend visit with my wife to break up the period between Christmas and Easter. We have stayed in the hotel once before and once again were not disappointed. Value for money and the best breakfast in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean hotel close to harbour

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay staff very pleasant and helpful.. Hotel was very to close to the harbour where we enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Very convenient, close to rail station

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very pleasant stay, excellent breakfast, helpful staff