Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast help

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: We stayed here while doing the Virginia Creeper bike trail. It was convenient and inexpensive and clean.
Room was nice, price was good but breakfast needs help. No fresh fruit,no yogurt and only white bagels. And no one restocked the area. Milk was in a gallon jug in the refrigerator not the easiest thing to pour. Location is good but if you are including breakfast put more effort into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I hope you had a great time doing the Creeper trail. Glad to know that the room was nice, and I assure you that I will definitely look into the breakfast menu, and see what improvements we can make in the menu, so that our guests can enjoy the breakfast too, in the future. Hope, we will get to see you soon, in the near future. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from VA Beach,va

A surprise find--close to TN, NC, and VA borders

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great value for cost and lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Heather from brookfield ct

Great!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
needed an affordable overnight stay while on the way to Memphis. This was perfect! Last trip to TN we stayed closer to Knoxville and paid $125/night and this was comparable/better for half the cost.
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Virginia Beach

Clean and nice bargain hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. A bargain hotel with clean, recently renovated rooms. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Dhaval, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to know that our great staff helped you to have a pleasant stay with us, with a very competitive rate and that too in our newly renovated rooms. I did share your comments with my staff and they are all joining me in thanking you for your kind words. Hope we get to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located close to I-81
This hotel is a great value! It is clean and comfortable at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our rates are very competitive. We have changed our breakfast menu now, hopefully you will enjoy it during your next visit in town. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Terri T.

visiting Emory & Henry

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean. King had only 3 pillows, no coffee pot or ironing board in room. We did not ask at the desk for any of these items so they might have provided them. Family business- very nice people.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Oregon

Good choice for the town.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has been updated some and is the best choice for the town. The sinks still need an upgrade, but the carpet, bath, and TV are all much better than when we stayed there about 2 years before. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stay there when we visit family. If you are passing through and want a clean, minimalist, low cost room, this is it. Just don't expect the bedding, towels, and upgrades of a higher priced room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Dhaval, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for giving us your business in this competitive market. Glad to know you liked our newly renovated rooms, and yes, we are having new sinks also very soon. Hope we get to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management