Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a short period.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A nice one day visit. Exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Me and my entire staff are very glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to providing you the same accommodation during your next visit in town. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Real nice breakfast. Updated room was exceptionally clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Me and my entire staff are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking forward to providing you the same accommodation during your next visit in town. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Way cleaner and nicer than expected!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Super clean! Everything in great condition. Cleanest place that I've ever stayed in for such a low price.
Cons: I have nothing negative to say.
Location: Easy access to the highway, gas, and fast food.
The overnight staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was much cleaner and nicer than I had ever imagined for the price. A real bargain. Easy access on and off the highway, gas, fast food, etc. Very quiet. Recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review on us. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and yes our rates are very competitive in the area. I did share your comments with my entire staff, and they are all joining me, in thanking you for your kind words. Looking forward to providing you the same accommodation during your next visit in town. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cheap hotel but still not worth it

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located however very noisy. Had a guy smoking outside all night yelling. Room musty. Breakfast not worth it microwave or instant oatmeal. waffle batter watered down. Owner lives on site. Wife/mother? not friendly. Gold Rating from Choice Hotels yeah right. Must have paid the inspector off for a Gold Rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I will definitely have a meeting with my entire staff, and go over with the company guidelines, to make sure, that they are following the guidelines in every task they are given. Choice Hotels Gold Rating is given to us, thru the guests reviews. It's even hard to believe that such things (paying the officer) to get a gold rating can happen. Once again, I am extremely sorry.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a rating on us. Glad to have a 4 star rating. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready when we arrived even though we were 1 1/2 hours past check in time. We had to wait for the room to be cleaned. Staff was not exactly professional but friendly and cooperative. The room was quiet and comfortable in regard to room temperature. Too much deodorizer on the carpet at first but the smell disappeared quickly enough. I would stay here again. Not a 5 star hotel but good enough for a couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for letting me know about the staff issues you had. I will definitely have a meeting with my entire staff, to make sure that they are following the procedures, and getting their work done in a professional and timely manner. Despite of the staffing issue, I am very glad to see that you would stay here again. Looking forward to seeing you soon, so that we can prove ourselves. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by Shelly from New Orleans, LA

Okay for the price!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was damp, I am assuming from a recent cleaning. The room smelled like a wet, dirty dog. I was in town for a family reunion, so only used the room for sleeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you ha during your stay with us. I will personally check the room you stayed in, and will take necessary steps to fix the issue. Usually, this is not the case with us. I hope, you will consider, giving us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped because we were too tired to finish out the drive. This hotel was a great little stop. Right off the freeway. Very clean. Friendly staff, great restaurant next door too
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us after having a long drive and being tired. Looking forward to providing to the same accommodation during your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, no frills

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in took a while. The room was fine. The hotel is not really close to anything, but it served the purpose for our trip. Breakfast was ok (just the basics). Checkout was good, and we left an item behind in our room, and the staff person was very quick to let us back in and get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dhaval, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for letting me know that the check-in process was slow. I will definitely address the issue with the person that checked you in, so that he can improve. Glad to know that the room was fine, and that the check-out person took care of your belongings, that were left into the room. Hope, you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast help

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: We stayed here while doing the Virginia Creeper bike trail. It was convenient and inexpensive and clean.
Room was nice, price was good but breakfast needs help. No fresh fruit,no yogurt and only white bagels. And no one restocked the area. Milk was in a gallon jug in the refrigerator not the easiest thing to pour. Location is good but if you are including breakfast put more effort into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I hope you had a great time doing the Creeper trail. Glad to know that the room was nice, and I assure you that I will definitely look into the breakfast menu, and see what improvements we can make in the menu, so that our guests can enjoy the breakfast too, in the future. Hope, we will get to see you soon, in the near future. Sincerely, Management