Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North VA

Nice hotel and close to 81

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very simple, but is Ok with a low rate. Front desk staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the EconoLodge,Bristol,VA. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our comfortable rooms, Service and location to fellow travelers. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. G.M. Jay Patel Econolodge Bristol VA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay for 1 night

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Was pet friendly but had to pay $10 separately n they charge tax so it was $11.60. Room was $60 then the $11.60. We stayed on the back side so it was quiet till 5 when the trash truck came in. There is an Italian restaurant next door. Called n ordered a pizza which I brought back to the room. Sooo good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crumpler WV

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the places we wanted to go to.
Cons: The manners of the check in lady.
The rooms were very clean and better than expected for the price. The lady at check in was hateful and rude but over all pretty good for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We appreciate your time and effort that you have put in relating your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. G.M. Jay Patel Econolodge Bristol VA
3 out of 5
by chip from bristol

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice, a little worn but for the price it's good. tub was stopped up when taking shower. We let management know when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! G.M. Jay Patel Econolodge Bristol VA
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for about 5 hours, but it was comfortable & clean. I slept like a rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! G.M. Jay Patel Econolodge Bristol VA
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We appreciate your time and effort that you have put in relating your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. G.M. Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by Eric

Bristol experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good hotel room very clean I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We appreciate your time and effort that you have put in relating your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. G.M. Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by Les

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We appreciate your time and effort that you have put in relating your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. G.M. Jay Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
For the price it was great and will stay there on our next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, G.M. Jay Patel Econolodge Bristol VA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA GA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 12, 2017
ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. SMELLED! nothing was up to my standards. staff was unprofessional. I drove over 4 hrs and mgr would not do anything about partial credit nothing!