Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Offer breakfast.
We stayed here on New Years Eve to go to a fancy dress party. No-one batted an eyelid when we strolled through the lobby as 1980 throwbacks on our way out, or when we staggered back in the early hours, just a knowing smile from reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the shops in the center of Bristol

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of shops and places to eat and entertainment.
This hotel is very close to the shops in the center of Bristol. There is good parking and the hotel rooms are excellent, very clean and the beds are quite large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeast england

Sleepless nights, leaking shower and rude staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Good size room, location
Cons: Staff professionalism, amenities, noise insulation
Location: Near city centre
We chose this hotel for convenience since we attended an event nearby for the weekend. Hoping for a peaceful stay we decided on a superior room and were allocated room 501. The room was spacious and the bed decent, having settled in for the night we detected the bath/shower was slippery wet and saw the shower was leaking constantly; the neatly folded bath towels turned out to be very frayed, thin and tatty when unfolded; despite being two people only one bathrobe/pair of slippers was provided; not a great start thus. More annoyingly subsequent sleep was almost impossible since the lift (elevator) continued to make a great deal of noise throughout the noise as did staff visiting the service room directly located next to our room. The giggling lack of professionalism during the nocturnal perusal of adjecents spaces were matched by our encounter of room service staff the next day who rudely cut in front of us waiting at the lifts and then continued to further display a blatant lack of politeness and respect (the male server scowled at me, the female desinterestedly and noisily chewed gum while flexing her elbows to occupy as much space as possible). clearly no proper staff training had been provided successfully. Will certainly never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location, lovely clean and tidy rooms. Free parking is a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Very clean modern hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very pleasant and comfortable , staff were very helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Need to replace very noisy air conditioning system. Very comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: good space provision, good free carpark
Cons: replacement of beds, pillows and carpet in dire need
Location: location is good near shopping & eatery
The room is specious and amenities provision is good. Free carpark is good and easily accessible. However the room's carpet floor looks filthy stained and soiled really need replacement. The beds have lost the firmness also need replacement. Pillows are not pillow, can feel the loose chunks of foam scattered within covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected, right next to cabot circus

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Good central hotel, everything you need for a base to explore bristol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Misterton

Good central location for access to BRI

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Chose hotel as was near BRI and I was having a day procedure at the Bristol Heart Institute. Excellent room and free parking . Just right .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect locationt next to shops, restaurants etc

Posted Jan 8, 2018
If I return to Bristol I will definitely use this hotel again.