Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury. Lancashire

One of the Best city centre hotel we have stayed.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort and Helpful staff.
Cons: Could have done with a car park. I was disabled so could park around the back
Location: Easy reach to most places, Bus stop over the road
Very friendly hotel staff, nothing to much trouble. I requested a Bath mat as I found the shower Slippy for me, it was there within 20 minutes, just ask for anything you need. No problem. Reception staff very helpful. Room comfortable and clean, everything you needed, even an Iron and board. Don't know about the dining room as we ate out with friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice quiet hotel near shopping centre.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Myself and my partner had the kingsize city view room. I wouldn't say it was a city view overlooking Bristol as advertised but apart from the it was excellent the bed was bigger than expected. A big Hd tv with internet. The hotel staff were very help with any request we had. I Would recommended to anybody looking to put their feet up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, let down by breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room. The location.
Cons: Facilities, staffing and quality of food for breakfast.
The room with breakfast was expensive for one night. The room itself was excellent, clean, modern and comfortable. However when we went down to breakfast the seating area was nowhere near enough for the number of guest and we stood in a crowd waiting to be seated. There was an option of taking the breakfast upstairs to another seating area but could not face going up and downstairs to get our meal. At self serve breakfast staff were invisible. No bread. No milk. No one to ask about things. Cooked breakfast tasteless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great to have free parking

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overall nothing I can fault. It was a lovely quiet hotel. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good instant coffee (which I don't normally like) and a very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Assez éloigné du centre historique

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Propreté
Cons: La commande des lampes de chevet La possibilité d'inclure les notes de repas sur la note globale de l'hôtel
Location: Grand centre commercial à proximité immédiate
Pas de commande autonome de lampes de chevet WC dans la salle de bains Restaurant (y compris petits déjeuners) pas payable sur la note générale de l'hôtel Charge supplémentaire si paiement par carte Amex
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west mids

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: good position .clean and modern.parking good
Cons: bed in room 410 also pillows hard
Location: great location.lots of pubs & restaurants especialy around canal and dock areas very good large shopping precinct
smart modern clean room.good tv ,great shower.stayed in room 410 not a great sleep as bed dipped in the middle everything else good..would stay again especialy on a sunday as price is good inc parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

exellent in all ways!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Central hotel, staff very polite. Rooms clean and tidy Food excellent Wonderful nights sleep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to main shopping areas

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: There is a cinema in the adjacent Mall as well as several chain restaurants
Stayed for 2 nights. Found the hotel very comfortable but did not eat in so cannot comment on that. The Cabot Circus mall is just across the road and Broadmead just beyond that, so ideal for shopping. The free parking is a bonus. The only slight negative is that it is a bit bland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Street

Nice hotel including parking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Parking included also free bottles of water in the room.
Cons: Checking out, which you need to do to get your parking ticket validated.
Location: Excellent location for Cabots Circus
Really nice modern hotel in a good location. Reception was busy when we were trying to check out and you need to get your parking ticket validated so no quick check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, ideal setting for shopping & local amenities . Very central. Would recommend this hotel. Travelled with 2 children