Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leeds

Attentive and Generous

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Very attentive and generous - complimentary pastries, milk, homemade juice and array of coffee / tea. You can tell they have really thought about everything to make your stay more comfortable; even providing an e-tablet for local activities, weather, maps etc. Loved the hot tub and a nice bonus! We annoyed the neighbour one night after arriving late home from a wedding and being noisy (wasn't very loud), but she was rude, so we're not too bothered! Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by Heather from London

Lovely

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful little cottage. It was perfectly set up with everything you would need. The home made cider and apple juice supplied was a lovey touch. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by David from Carmarthenshire

Lovely little place off the beaten track

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
I normally stay at Hilton branded hotels for points, but as it was a later booking I had to try somewhere else. And I came across this place - I only wish I had longer to stay. The bed was the comfiest bed I've stayed in this year, the supplies left (this is a holiday cottage) for breakfast were plentiful and the homemade apple juice and cider a delight. If only I could get the wood burner going - next time!
5 out of 5
by sabjan from Fleet

Love to go again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was bit hard to find the place in night time, but after reaching the stay was excellent, breakfast is outstanding. little bit noise can hear from next door though but its excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricois family from Fulham, London

Excellent, definetly going back

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Exactly what it says on the box. Drove to Bath for the day and this was the perfect quiet getaway afterwards. Easy to find for us using M8 app..,took us right there. Dog friendly so was able to bring my 4 month old yorkie...quiet, clean, cottage fully kitted...land lady was very welcoming and friendly, 24 hour hot tub..chickens, ducks and other fowl around...was able to get a late check out (noon) at no extra charge..walked to local pub ("Star"-dog friendly) in the evening for drinks and live music..woke up ealy morning for walk in the fields and country side with puppy..excellent...stumbled upon BB (The Hunter Inn)and had full English breakfast...had forgotten wallet and landlord let us call back and pay with card over the phone...am already booking return trip...sorry we only stayed one night..could have easily stayed longer...Franck, Day & Puddin..will definetly return...
4 out of 5
by linnet from W. Midlands

Pleasant setting,lovely gardens.Nice welcome.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Website search
Cons: New furniture
Location: Well sited for Bath and Wells.
No directions from Expedia,booking agent,so phone ahead to farm as not easy to find. Rather old fashioned furniture bordering on shabby ( not shabby chic) in the units. Well organised. Very generous supply of breakfast foods,replenished as used. Nice modern bathrooms. Charming collection of fowl and 2 goats. Well placed for Bath and Wells. A variety of pubs around. Very tolerant of dogs. Units cleaned each day. Good quality linen and towels.
5 out of 5
by Keith from London, UK

Great farm B&B for families

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Farm atmosphere
Cons: Driving in the Somerset fog to dinner- scary roads at night in the fog.
Location: This place is the definition of "Off the beaten path" and I mean that in the best possible way.
Great farm B&B with a nice largeish apartment that was clean and comfortable for our family of 4. We arrived after 5pm and found the key in the door of our unit and were able to make ourselves at home. Our host came by a little later on and made sure we were comfortable. The farm animals were enjoyable the next morning and we highly recommend this B7B for families and those looking for something outside the usual city B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Lovely spot - tricky to find.

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
We were really surprised with Greyfields. The cottages were lovely and well appointed. The Breakfast supplies were fantastic and we all were very well stuffed and satisfied. Greyfields was perfect for our short break in Somerset. We were surprised it only took 10 minutes drive from the Park and Ride at Bath to get to there. The only thing is that it is difficult to find when coming from down the Gug as the sign faces the other way. We ended up having to turn around and drive back up the hill to find the entrance. The check in procedure also needs to be made clearer. We were unaware that the keys were left in the cottage door for our arrival and spent a good 10 minutes trying to find were to check in. All in all, we had a lovely stay at Greyfields and would highly recommend it to others.