Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crozet, Virginia

Early check in.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating.
Location: Easy access to the Creeper Trail as well as restaurants and shops in the town of Abbingdon. The Abbingdon Winery is also nearby.
After driving for about 3.5 hours, arriving at around 1:30 in the afternoon, we were delighted to be able to check in right away instead of waiting until 4:00 PM, the usual check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean and staff.
Cons: Maintenance fixes.
Location: Great location, near playhouse, trails, and many restaurants.
All good, except. Toilet was leaking water. Maint came while we were at dinner. Desk said it was fixed. It leaked again. Another interruption to our peace and still not fixed when we left. We mopped up with towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to interstate highway

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Exactly what I have come to expect which is why I stay at Hampton Inns.Yes, you pay a little more, but well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tamara

Business Trip

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Would stay here again. The breakfast was awesome as well as the Happy bag to take with you for your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great town.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed this experience. Convenient, clean, and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from Mint Hill, NC

Trail Ride

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Will be returning in the Spring. Pool was great after the ride. Breakfast was awesome. All staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarence A from Chapel Hill, N. C.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Unless you come in on I-81, the motel is hard find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacob from Lake Hopatcong

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I always use this hotel chain because they have the best beds. However this time I was very disappointed. The bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. The mattress was dead. I was very unhappy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels