Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very good

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived everything was wonderful. We originally had a room on the first floor but requested to have a floor on a different level. We were accommodated immediately with a room on the 3 rd floor. Unfortunately when we went to get ice, the ice bucket was full of water and never cleaned and their was a penny on the carpet that was never removed. We immediate noticed the front desk and the manager moved us to a clean room across the hall. She checked it personally and helped us move. We greatly appreciate the fast response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room. Great breakfast. Could use more seating in breakfast area--very popular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Needs a remodel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient stolling point.
Cons: Upgrade needed in furnishings. Towels were ready for the rag bag.
Hotel needs renovation. Stains on the room furniture and wear and tear. Towels were thin and worn and not enough provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great room

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, large comfy room, breakfast was good for a continental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to enjoy a show at the Barter

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the free breakfast had plenty of hot and cold options with several different types of coffee available.
Location: Only problem is the left turn back onto the highway is too close to the light, but if you turn right and then turn around you can get back on the road
Comfortable and quiet location close to downtown Abingdon
5 out of 5
by Edna M from Cookeville

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The phone did not work so we can not request a wake up call. The breakfast was great, the selection, presentation and quality!