Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to enjoy a show at the Barter

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the free breakfast had plenty of hot and cold options with several different types of coffee available.
Location: Only problem is the left turn back onto the highway is too close to the light, but if you turn right and then turn around you can get back on the road
Comfortable and quiet location close to downtown Abingdon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon Va

Nice in Abingdon Va

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
It was comfortable clean an right off the interstate n 1 mile from town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times over the years. It's nice, clean, and has easy access to the highway and to Abingdon. It's nothing special, but I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crozet, Virginia

Early check in.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating.
Location: Easy access to the Creeper Trail as well as restaurants and shops in the town of Abbingdon. The Abbingdon Winery is also nearby.
After driving for about 3.5 hours, arriving at around 1:30 in the afternoon, we were delighted to be able to check in right away instead of waiting until 4:00 PM, the usual check in time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean and staff.
Cons: Maintenance fixes.
Location: Great location, near playhouse, trails, and many restaurants.
All good, except. Toilet was leaking water. Maint came while we were at dinner. Desk said it was fixed. It leaked again. Another interruption to our peace and still not fixed when we left. We mopped up with towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to interstate highway

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Exactly what I have come to expect which is why I stay at Hampton Inns.Yes, you pay a little more, but well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Business Trip

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Would stay here again. The breakfast was awesome as well as the Happy bag to take with you for your day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great town.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed this experience. Convenient, clean, and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Mint Hill, NC

Trail Ride

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Will be returning in the Spring. Pool was great after the ride. Breakfast was awesome. All staff was very friendly.