Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Very good service, everything was explained very well upon check in. Room was absolutely lovely. Very clean and spacious. Bathroom was a little on the small side but still big enough for use. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2018
IIdeal location , great friendly staff, only problem with hotell it needs a face lift in the rooms and, it’s a sham because staff are wonderful. Iv stayed in some 1st class Hotels and not had friendly staff , but at Hilton Garden Bristol bets all sham about the most important thing the ROOMS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Nice hotel room clean however bathroom extremely small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Fantastiic location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted May 30, 2018
Great location for getting in and out and about Bristol - comfortable rooms and very friendly staff as well as a fantastic breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Good location, about a 10 minute walk from Temple Meads, 15 minute walk to Cabot Shopping Centre and 15 minutes to the Harbourside. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great with good choice. The only thing that let the hotel down was the rooms - they were rather tired and quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
After a long day of travel by coach, air and car , the hotel was an absolute haven of comfort. Breakfast excellent with attentive and efficient staff. No more Premier Inns !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted May 9, 2018
This is the second time we’ve stayed at this hotel and the second time we’ve been disappointed. The first trip was about a year and a half ago and as much as the room was lovely, the shower in the morning was dreadful. The water was freezing cold the whole time and when mentioning it to reception they said “we’ve been having a problem with the water over the last few day”. This wasn’t mentioned to us when we checked in, so we naturally assumed nothing was wrong within the hotel and we’d be in for a lovely night stay, only to be ‘refreshed’ by a feeezing cold shower in the morning. This time, the water was again temptemental, taking 20 minutes to get to a comfortable temperature. This time we were in Bristol for 2 nights. The first morning/ afternoon we were out and about, coming back to a room in the afternoon. Housekeeping knocked, we asked for 5 minutes just to quickly get changed before our evening’s activities and we were told it was not a problem. We left the room 5 minutes later only to come back to a room that hadn’t been cleaned, turned down or even opened since we closed the door, leaving us with no towels for the next morning. The bed was also incredibly uncomfortable and the parking was £16 per night, £32 in total for our stay to park at a hotel that we had paid through the nose already to stay in! Overall, I really do not see the ‘extra’ for which you pay to stay at a Hilton Hotel, opposed to a smaller budget hotel such as a Travelodge. Not worth the money.