Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient hotel for Temple Meads rail station.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Position and level of comfort for visiting Bristol
Cons: No fried bread at breakfast.
Location: City Centre 15 to 20 min walk we were issued a very clear street map. 5 to 10 min walk to Temple Meads station.
Pleasant staff, reception staff very helpful. Quite had a good nights sleep. Breakfast had everything covered all tastes. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location fro the Bristol Temple Meads

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Plug sockets on both sides of the bed.
Friendly staff throughout my stay. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within a short walk to the city

Posted May 1, 2017
Great staff, nice location, superb breakfast. Just a nice place to stay for a city break. Good car parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Clean hotel. Friendly staff, including the bar staff. Checking in and out painless. Room was clean. Exceptionally comfy pillows! Only issue was no socket next to the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train and walking distance to City Centre

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Decent hotel. Dirty carpets and room was hot. (For April). Comfortable beds and very helpful staff. Dining room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm

Great location for the Railway Station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
A nice modern modern hotel located minutes from the railway sation. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Poor, staff lost my suit case and I had to wait 4 hours for it to be recovered, made me have to cancel plans. Poor quality bed and nothing was acted upon when other rooms were running up and down the halls at 1am, shouting and swearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good location and good clean room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I would stay again, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the view we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Very close to temple meads.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
First room we were sent to had not been cleaned or made up by housekeeping. This was quickly sorted and a different room provided. Room was clean and cosy. The shower was amazing.Good location for travel services. Unfortunately the cooked breakfast was not very good the food was barely warm and was a bit chewy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaga

Perfect one night stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
A quick one night stay in a central location. Spanish girl in reception excellent and courteous. Rooms compact but very clean, comfortable and nice view over the park. Would use again.