Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Good hotel, near airport

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's convenient, friendly, clean and with a decent restaurant.
Location: Near to the airport which is when I use it.
Nice friendly hotel with a good restaurant which is near the airport and eady to locate. I have stayed several times before catching an early flight and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very minimal. Not impressed by food etc Need to pay for parking Fire alarm went off in middle of night and little reassurance afterward.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Only used as somewhere to sleep for a few hours after a flight delay home. Night porter excellent - went out of his way to help Just remember car parking is £5 a night. No point in moaning about it - its their rule and on their website
3 out of 5
by SWE from Cornwall

Ideal position for airport but poor quality

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
disappointed
3 out of 5
by Sharon

OK for the airport but nothing special

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived I was surprised that you had to pay £5 for parking. Other b & b's around the airport is free. The key did not work so I had to go back to reception. As it was a very cold day we wanted to put the heating on,back to reception and they had not made it live for our room. Also room cleanliness was not high - marks in carpet no extra pillows and the bathroom could do with a good clean Overpriced due to location.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Overall not up to standard.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rather tired hotel, Recepition staff friendly but surprised that an extra £5 charge was made for the privilege of Parking! Restaurant service slow, food very poor quality, time you portions and pricey. Bed very comfortable and slept well. Will probably use again when leaving on an early morning flight, unless we can find somewhere else nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Bristol Airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient for an early flight from Bristol Airport. The check in process and hotel room was fine. The restaurant, however, was quite a different matter. We weren't given a menu, so ordered one meal without realising that the main dish came without accompanying vegetables. (These needed to be ordered separately) The second order was for a Pizza & salad. The salad arrived when the very average Pizza was almost finished. The restaurant was cold, I had to wear a coat and was more like a cafe than a restaurant normally found at a hotel. The meal and wine were vastly overpriced for the quality and I wouldn't recommend eating there.
2 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with this hotel. The first impression was bad as I was charged twice by my stay, in that I had pre paid when I booked and then again when I arrived. After I produced my receipt I was given back my money.The room was small even for an over night stay. On the end of my bed was a "Clump" of blonde hair which looks like it had come from a car brush. The beds were so hard we found it very difficult to sleep. In the morning at breakfast, both the tea and the coffee were cold, the breakfast spread itself was good but at best it was warm. One positive note was the staff very friendly and pleasant. I booked this hotel because I needed to be close to the airport, I would not stay in this hotel again I would rather choose a different hotel a little further away from the airport.
3 out of 5
by Paulene

Lock your door

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel for Airport but for the second time in Holiday Inns we have been given someone else's room, so embarrassing .
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels