Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

The hotel was close to cabot circus.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The room was very hot did manage to turn the heating down but only a little bit. The drinks in the bar are very exspensive i paid £12.70 for two drinks one of them being a glass of wine which tasted very cheap like vinegar. The bed was rock solid and uncomfortable. The sofa bed my son slept on had doubled up duvets on the base to make a mattress so very uncomfortable as well. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very comfortable in a very good location in city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Recently stayed here with my daughter as we were visiting Bristol University. Great location, close to shops but quiet in our room. Good selection at breakfast and our room was spacious, clean and had good facilities. We are in the restaurant one night and the food and service was very good. Parking is close to hotel although £15 a night which was quite expensive, but Bristol is not a very car friendly city so in comparison to other car parks in Bristol the payment was reasonable. Would recommend staying here 🙂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2018
We have stayed at Holiday Inn for one night in a standard double room. The room was very modern in style, cleaned to high standards and well maintained. I can only recommend this Hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Relaxing and unwinding

Posted Feb 25, 2018
A chill out few days to recharge my batteries found a lot of remedial building work going on in Bristol but good weather good food and scenery at the docks made up for this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Well situated in town centre with parking at NCP on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Hotel Central for Shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The hotel is close to the mains shopping centre and near major bus routes. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was good
Cons: Key cards that work properly.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby but not many places to eat in the evening without quite a walk.
Check in tine was 3 pm and, unfortunately, the room was not ready when we arrived (early). Even though the staff knew that we were sitting in reception waiting, nobody thought to come and let us know when the room was ready - we had to go and ask. The key cards were a pain and we had to get them changed 3 or 4 times in the course of 3 days. Apart from that, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
stayed with my partner and child in this hote last week. Clean room and friendly staff, pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, Functional for a Work Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Good Breakfast, and helpful staff
Location: I was in town for work so cannot comment
One night stay, served its purpose for a work stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Bit disappointed as in bed side cabinet at check in their was a capsule of some medication which could have been swallowed by a child