Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price in comparison to the alternatives. Watch out for the parking costs but breakfast was well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Appeared to be great hotel BUT!!!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: Staff training
Location: In centre
Woken in middle of night (Friday) several times by "Party Girls" causing mayham. Futhermore was told by receptionist our breakfasts were included. Following morning in dining area we were on list HOWEVER on checkout £19.00 was charged for 2 breakfasts. despite objections had to pay as we were wrong and staff right !!!! Finally my wife was on a "Course" for day in hotel and she was told all others on similar course had parking included. We had to pay a further £15.00 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally central to Bristol, convenient parking

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Staff General hotel is nicely done, smart and tidy.
Cons: Softer beds More mugs and glasses, only 2 for 3 people in a room Free parking
Location: Location is great for the city. Parking very close
Great staff, couldn’t be more helpful. Room nice, beds firm Bathroom nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: its location
Cons: Range of real ales
Excellent hotel in the perfect city centre location for a day & night out in Bristol. Car parking (NCP) next door makes it very accessible for all. Breakfast very good, bar prices a bit steep but overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great hotel in heart of the City

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The quality of this hotel was very high and a real surprise when compared to other hotel groups in this price range. Holiday Inn will be my go to
Location: Superb Pie restaurant called Pieminister just around the corner. Great walking access to City Centre
Just down for an overnight stay. Never used Holiday Inn before, always gone for other similar hotel groups. What drew me to this hotel was price, location and car parking which is ample in the adjacent NCP with preferential hotel rates. I noticed guests from other hotels were having to park there because their hotel car parks were full. Staff were very friendly, checked in early, room was extremely comfortable and with high standard furnishings and facilities. Shower was outstanding. Will definitely come back and always look for Holiday Inn hotels when visiting other cities/locations
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff. Immaculate and comfortable room with high quality and well thought out furnishings and amenities. Location makes it hard to get to. Had some trouble with the parking, which believe was down to hotel reception staff error. These two are the only reasons why this review isn't perfect. Would definitely stay again, but probably wont drive next time.
5 out of 5
by WENDY

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous professional check in/ check out staff: good breakfast; very food service; comfortable bed; quiet. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Perfect location for shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loud generator like noise went in all night, barely slept