Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allergy issues

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have asthma and dog allergy. Hallway has a musty smell. Room is dusty and smelled musty as well. We found several dog hairs on the desk. It did not take long before I started wheezing. Turned out the room they gave us was a pet room. Talked to the people downstairs and they refunded the money so we can find another hotel. The reason we chose this hotel is because of convention in this location. I do not recommend this hotel if you have allergy issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very pleasant staff and a VERY comfortable bed! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to post it. We are very pleased you had a great stay. We will share your comments with our staff as it encourages everyone to hear a good word. We hope to see you again in the future and hoep you will let us know if there's ever anything extra we can or need to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Terrible Restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All staff and facilities at this hotel were great. However, the food quality in the restaurant was very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address your comments with our staff and look for opportunities to improve. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient near the highway and restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2017
we stayed 2 nights. Unfortunately they never serviced the room so the second night the bed was a mess, no clean towels, no coffee supplies. Not the end of the world, but not what you expect from HI
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for any confusion surrounding service to your room. We have made note of this and will follow up with the appropriate staff. We hope you will come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes to Bristol Motor Speedway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Amazing hotel in all areas! Great location many places to eat ...quiet , clean, and only 15 minutes to Bristol Motor Speedway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. The races in Bristol are an incredible experience and we are as you stated, conveniently located. We hope you can come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C'ville, Va

Amazing Staff and awesome room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We checked in late and the staff was so nice and helpful. The next morning the desk staff was just awesome! Everyone was nice and helpful when we needed it. The room was so confortable after a long ride in the car. The pool was the perfect end to a very long day. We only stayed 1 night but next year we will stay for longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff. We strive to build a culture of care and sincerity. We are pleased you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price increase

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Probably the best in the area.
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway was very close.
This was the second time we stayed here in a months time. The first time was the middle of July when going southwest. This was our return trip and the price had increased by about $40.00 for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have made not of your comments and observations. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not meet our HolidayInn expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: close to shoppingandplaces to eat andgo
hair dryer smoked when plugged in, 718's door handle was loose, noisey park in lot at night, big equipment took up much of parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will add your comments and observations to our service improvement process and address them with our team. We hope you will come back to see us.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Quick Overnight Trip.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great quick overnight stay. Check in was fast and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Great area with lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Centrally located.