Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Didn't have what was promised

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location close to restaurants and the hwy.
The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave as promised. When asked they said they had one in the lobby. The room was clean but a little dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Bad odor

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I was making the drive from Rhode Island to Texas and decided to stop here. Room was a decent price and the reviews were pretty good! I walked in and the staff was friendly. My mom had a bad migraine and they gave her some Advil since we didn't have any (which I thought was super nice of them). But the second we walked into our room all you could smell was body odor. It was awful. I had checked the sheets to make sure it wasn't the sheet and it wasn't. It was just the scent in the room was b.o. Within 2 minutes of my mom walking in, the scent was so strong that she got sick. After driving for 15 for fifteen hours and I had a sick mother, this was NOT what I wanted to deal with. When I checked out I let them know about the smell and that my mom got sick due to her migraine and then the intense smell and the woman just replied "that's gross". Are you kidding me? I was not pleased with my stay, at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Nice hotel situated by a super noisy highway

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff here have all been pleasant and very helpful. My daughter and I were stuck here during a snow storm and they were very accommodating. The restaurant has decent food and normal prices. Pretty comfy bed and the room was clean. My only complaint was how noisy they highway is. Good gracious is sounded like these trucks were going to drive right through my room and we were on the 6th floor. I'm a super light sleeper as is, so not much sleep for me. I'm used to air conditioning units that you can keep the fan on constantly even when the condenser isn't generating cold air but that wasn't an option on the heat setting. The highway noise was better when the unit was running because it drowned it out a bit. Overall a nice hotel and I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. Will just request a room far away from the highway and bring ear plugs next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Got some sleep, that is all we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
was only OK, dusty room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible food

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Ate breakfast at the restaurant, service was slow, food was an abomination, even the toast was bad...how do you mess up toast? Overall the staff was nice and the room was fine, just don't eat breakfast on property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Standard

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: It didn't seem homey and warm. The lobby especially seemed rather cold and stark.
Location: We didn't really check on nearby attraction, but I believe there is a shopping area across the street and several restaurants.
The hotel was nice, clean, and well maintained. It seemed a little stark. The lobby was sparsely furnished and the sleeping rooms were small and crowded. On the whole, the hotel was clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy, but it gets the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was great fjhfjhkf,jhfjhvbjbhkjhhkovnvgvggggff
Cons: Staff was rude and complained about their job jhffffvjhmvvhjffhgdghdtydytkfjhlkhvklhg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, and very quiet. Front desk even made sure I had a room with a fridge because I was staying multiple nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels