Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Restaurant for evening meal. Guest laundry. Convenient location.
Cons: More staff on duty in the restaurant at breakfast.
Close to shopping area and walking distance to dining options. This hotel has a restaurant which is also a reasonable option for an evening meal. Breakfast was offered as an a la carte, though this was often a bit too slow if one was needing to get out quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by drayburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering a review of your recent stay. We are pleased our location and the local amenities were good solutions for you. We have made note of your observations on breakfast and food service and will use them to improve service. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were amazing. Disappointed their wasn't an indoor pool but I should have looked better:)
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Didn't have what was promised

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location close to restaurants and the hwy.
The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave as promised. When asked they said they had one in the lobby. The room was clean but a little dated.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Bad odor

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I was making the drive from Rhode Island to Texas and decided to stop here. Room was a decent price and the reviews were pretty good! I walked in and the staff was friendly. My mom had a bad migraine and they gave her some Advil since we didn't have any (which I thought was super nice of them). But the second we walked into our room all you could smell was body odor. It was awful. I had checked the sheets to make sure it wasn't the sheet and it wasn't. It was just the scent in the room was b.o. Within 2 minutes of my mom walking in, the scent was so strong that she got sick. After driving for 15 for fifteen hours and I had a sick mother, this was NOT what I wanted to deal with. When I checked out I let them know about the smell and that my mom got sick due to her migraine and then the intense smell and the woman just replied "that's gross". Are you kidding me? I was not pleased with my stay, at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Nice hotel situated by a super noisy highway

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff here have all been pleasant and very helpful. My daughter and I were stuck here during a snow storm and they were very accommodating. The restaurant has decent food and normal prices. Pretty comfy bed and the room was clean. My only complaint was how noisy they highway is. Good gracious is sounded like these trucks were going to drive right through my room and we were on the 6th floor. I'm a super light sleeper as is, so not much sleep for me. I'm used to air conditioning units that you can keep the fan on constantly even when the condenser isn't generating cold air but that wasn't an option on the heat setting. The highway noise was better when the unit was running because it drowned it out a bit. Overall a nice hotel and I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. Will just request a room far away from the highway and bring ear plugs next time.