Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Need more parking.
Great location, helpful staff, nice room, and a great start-off point for the Virginia Creeper trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located to many local attractions such as the Virginia Creeper Trail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when in the area !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A short visit with friendly folks.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: There is nothing fancy about this hotel except its staff. It is clean and the service is excellent.
Cons: The bathroom vanity was too small for a 6 night visit with two in the room.
Location: The location was just right for our needs.
This hotel's most valuable asset is the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, VA

Abingdon, Va Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is very historical with a nice theater and outdoor activities.
I had an art show opening at the William King Museum in Abingdon and needs a place to stay for one night. This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and kind. The morning breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room manager kept asking us if we needed anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karen, for your recent review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pancake maker :)
Everyone was helpful and accommodations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Danny O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are all happy to know that you found everything to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable. Extremely helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Traveling Interstate 81 with pets

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy access to highway and local eateries.
Great hotel for overnight stay with pets. Staff is friendly and helpful. Certain rooms are reserved for pets. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very easy check-in. Free breakfast is good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Even though we are pet friendly, we do attempt to keep certain areas "pet-free". We hope you'll consider us when in the Abingdon, Va. area again !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pet friendly, clean, staff helpful and friendly. Left to early for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do provide an excellent Express Start Breakfast. Hopefully, next time you'll be able to enjoy that as well. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your return !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent hotel for overnight stay with pets.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Located conveniently to highway and sit down restaurants. Staff is very kind, friendly and helpful. Perfect for traveling with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We appreciate all our guests. I will pass along your comments to the entire staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return when in the area !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very nice location and room. Right off interstate and close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Danny W. Owen, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Our location is convenient to many local area attractions and dining as well. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again when in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Friendliest staff ever.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything... especially the staff.
Cons: It's great the way it is.
Very nice motel with the friendliest, most helpful staff I ever seen and I have traveled a lot and stayed in many, many hotels/motels. The breakfast buffet was great. My wife and I will definitely stay here if we're ever back in the Abingdon, VA area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Danny W. Owen - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it's great know you'll be back when in the area. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon !!