Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Need more parking.
Great location, helpful staff, nice room, and a great start-off point for the Virginia Creeper trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located to many local attractions such as the Virginia Creeper Trail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when in the area !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

A short visit with friendly folks.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: There is nothing fancy about this hotel except its staff. It is clean and the service is excellent.
Cons: The bathroom vanity was too small for a 6 night visit with two in the room.
Location: The location was just right for our needs.
This hotel's most valuable asset is the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, VA

Abingdon, Va Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is very historical with a nice theater and outdoor activities.
I had an art show opening at the William King Museum in Abingdon and needs a place to stay for one night. This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and kind. The morning breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room manager kept asking us if we needed anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by DanO, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karen, for your recent review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return again soon !! Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel. Good for passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We value all our guests and we hope you will return when in the area. Thank you for choosing our hotel !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there so we could go to the Bristol race
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the five stars. We value and appreciate all our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again when in the area !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cynthia, for staying with us, We hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four stars !! Hope you'll visit our hotel again when in the area !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Connie from Vestavia Hills, AL

Last minute stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a nice quick stay. Clean comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We're glad that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. That's our goal !! Hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Steve from Charlotte N.C.

The Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was GREAT!!! Jane and Patsy Were AWESOME!They really took care of the guests during breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome comments !! I've passed those along to the staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thanks, Ricky, for the 5 stars. Best wishes on your travels and we hope you'll return again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager