Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll make us your hotel of choice again when in the area !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pancake maker :)
Everyone was helpful and accommodations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Danny O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are all happy to know that you found everything to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Robert from Denver NC

Nice people, but could not get keys to unlock door

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had just returned from the Barter Theater so it was about 10:30pm when we returned. For whatever reason, none of our keys would open our room. We returned to the desk 5 times and they still could not produce a key to unlock our room, so it wasn't for lack of effort. But it took 45 minutes to get the door open as there is no way to enter the room with a common key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel. We certainly do apologize for your inconvenience with the keys. We have taken certain measures and provided additional training with our staff in order to provide all our guests with the best customer service and assistance possible. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be your hotel of choice when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable. Extremely helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by LBR from Virginia Beach, VA

Better than advertised

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great but the customer service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you, LBR, for your wonderful comments and review of our hotel. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We are so pleased that you found things great and outstanding. This is what we strive for in each and every guest experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you stay again when in the area !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best in everything

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed here because they are pet friendly. we returned here because it's one of the best pet friendly hotels we've stayed at. very clean, great location, wonderful staff, full breakfast (meat!). it's got it all. highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are all thrilled with the title of your review, "Best In Everything"!!! Whether travelling with or without a pet, we want each and every guest to share that same great experience. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Lesa

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope you found everything to your liking. We hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review and for choosing our hotel. We welcome you back and hope to see you again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We rented two rooms for four adults and two small children--one was an infant. Everything was perfect for our stay. The rooms were spacious, seating in the room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast included a variety of tasty options. We enjoyed our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel. We are all delighted to hear that everything was perfect for your stay. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope you'll return when in the Abingdon, Va. area !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Traveling Interstate 81 with pets

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy access to highway and local eateries.
Great hotel for overnight stay with pets. Staff is friendly and helpful. Certain rooms are reserved for pets. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very easy check-in. Free breakfast is good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Danny W. Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Even though we are pet friendly, we do attempt to keep certain areas "pet-free". We hope you'll consider us when in the Abingdon, Va. area again !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager