Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was okay but the staff made it amazing.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express but very clean and well maintained.
Location: We were all about Bristol Raceway but did enjoy downtown.
I worked in the hotel industry for 9 years and I'm quite a hotel snob but I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel it self was a typical Holiday Inn Express and with a last minute booking in a sold out town that's what I was expecting...but I would go back over an a luxury hotel anyday!!! That staff is top notch...they did everything but tuck us into bed! Pancakes, water, updates we couldn't think faster than they were offering to help! As a business owner they need to hold on to their staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from Acworth, Ga.

An excellent vist made better by Jane.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spend two nights at your hotel while we attended a family reunion in Emory, Va. Breakfast was excellent each morning. It was cooked by Jane who spent time with each guest. You have a great asset in Jane who loves her job and it shows. We will stay with you again when we are in the Abington area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had an "excellent visit". I will pass along your compliments to the staff. Our Express Start Breakfast is indeed excellent and now provides healthy options as well !! We are so happy to know that you'll be returning and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Huntsville

Great service

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Did not know we had a dog with us but helped us change our room to a pet-friendly one anyway. (Hotels.com, please make it clearer in the reservation process that pet owners should contact the hotel directly and quickly to make necessary arrangements.) Nice stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you, James, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed limited on our pet available rooms and we apologize that they did not make it clear to call the hotel in advance for a pet-available room. We also have areas that are pet free available for those who have have allergies as well. Thanks for staying with us and we welcome back when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great place ~~~~ we try to always stay in a holiday inn express ~~~~ quality is very consistent city to city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you had a great stay. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully we'll see you again when in our area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff were very courteous and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you stayed at our hotel and happy that you found everything good. Our staff is always available to assist our guests and we desire that every guest have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll return again when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Culpeper, VA

Excellent place in Abingdon

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, Facilities, Room, Cost
Cons: Nothing! I wish they all were like this.
Location: Just stopped for the night.
Had an unexpected stop in Abingdon - turns out this hotel was excellent. Clean, nice staff, delivery folks knew where it was, tv worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you, William, for your review of our hotel. We love the title of your review and so happy that your stay was excellent !! Our goal is to always provide clean and comfortable rooms and the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great stay in Abington!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location to the highway, the staff, clean
Location: several restaurants, we didn't do any local sightseeing.
staff was wonderful, they helped us get settled in after 8 hours on the road. they had recommendations for local restaurants and some help I needed for the car we were towing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Kimmy, for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your liking. We have a wonderful staff that are always available to assist in any way possible including recommendations to some of our great local dining establishments. After a long time on the road, we want to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a restful night. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to stop in whenever you're back in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard from Laporte Texas

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Having read several revues about this hotel from various platforms I was a little hesitant to book here. I decided to give it a try and was glad I did. Hotel is only a minute away from the interstate with easy on/off access. The people that run the hotel are great. I never passed anyone from housekeeping, maintenance or any other position that didn't say hello and ask if everything was alright. The hotel itself may be a little older than some but it is well maintained. My room was clean and comfortable, the microwave and fridge both worked as did the other equipment in the room. I arrived around 2:00 in the afternoon and had some time to look around the town. Lots of little shops to explore and all in all had a pleasant experience. The fresh apples they kept out in the lobby were a treat for me. I'm up from Texas, and this is apple season, raised in upstate NY I've missed the fall weather in this part of the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Richard. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and even more so that everything was to your liking. We do have a wonderful little town with many local attractions and great local dining as well. We truly appreciate and love our guests and want everyone to feel like we're "home away from home". We hope we'll be your hotel of choice when in our area and hope to see you again soon.