Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Knights Inn I've stayed in

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Manager's personal attention.
Cons: New sheets, pillowcases, pillows, hand towels.
The manager, Jay M. is trying extremely hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay in a small town in Southwestern Virginia. I have stayed at Knights Inns in the past. They were always rather cheap, seedy places. Jay M. takes pride in his property and truly cares about guests comfort. He personally reads guest feedback and attempts to resolve each issue. That being said, the property is still in the process of renovation and update. It also is a roadside motel, not an in-town hotel. Don't expect valet parking or eggs benedict in the morning. New bedding linen and pillows would be a large improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your detailed review about our property. As you say, we are proud to be in the hospitality industry and take pride in our work. Our staff is too notch and we consistently strive to provide clean and comfortable room at a great value. We always try to do better by listening to our guest comments and concerns so that they will have a great experience and will return. We will see about getting better linens and pillows where needed. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was quiet, clean, and cheap. I had trouble with my door key, but the staff were nice and quick to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your positive review about our property. We are glad that we were able to provide quiet and clean room at a economical rate. Please come back and visit us soon again. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by Ben

Convient and Friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was another amazing stay! The man who runs the place, Jay, is very nice and super polite. He even recognized me from the first time I stayed. The greatest thing was he gave us the room we had before! I will be visiting almost every weekend and I am glad I have a safe and secure place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Ben for such a fantastic review about our property. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to accommodate you well and that everything was to your liking. Thanks also for being a repeat guest, as that is our greatest reward. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks, Jay M
1 out of 5
by Jess

Got a deal for $45 then found out why.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was nice but that was about it. The pics on hotels.com was VERY GENEROUS. The bed is horrible and super low to the ground, the outlets didn't work, one wall lamp looked like it was about to fall off. The area is nice enough for a 1 night stay but don't expect comfort or any working amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jess for writing a review about our property. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Reviews both positive or negative (constructive) steer us in the right direction. Perhaps right type of room assignment could have made your experience better. We hope that you would give us another chance to make things better. Thanks, Jay M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thaxton, United States of America

not real clean fidge was dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
coffee pot was a joke and could only make 2 cups, phone was broken and lights had no outlets to plug them into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Darlene for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry to learn that we didn't live up to your expectations. We have addressed the issues that you have pointed out and would love to earn your business in the future to show you our improvements. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice motel near my Son and DIL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasant and comfortable I enjoyed the camaraderie with jay but find your 50 character minimum maximum annoyance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope that you will visit us soon, thanks Jay M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed spread had cigarette burns sheet were all wrinkled TV didn't come in at the start the ice machine didn't work. Heater worked off and on
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your candid review and your time in writing the review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. While we are glad that you liked our prices but didn't get the service that goes with it. We checked the ice machine and it is functioning fine and so is the TV and the heat! Perhaps the next time you visit we can show you real hospitality. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Jay runs a great place..

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Tight ship here. Owner always available. Clean. Good TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. Thank you for appreciating our clean and friendly property. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Jay M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes! Worth Every Cent! And More!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was top notch! The price was a great value and the customer service really was excellent! We got to the hotel fairly late and a staff and Manager greeted us, checked us in, checked to be sure we were fed, and got us to our room in minutes. The staff were friendly, helpful, efficient, and concerned about our trip and comfort! Wow! The room was very clean and the area was very safe. Unfortunately, we weren't there to experience any of the amenities as we slept and left but I would expect nothing less than excellent based on what I did experience in a short time. This is the perfect waypoint...just off the interstate, safe area, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for writing about your experience with Knights Inn Glade Spring. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was top notch and that we were able to provide great value and great service to you. Our staff is eager and consistently strives to do provide great customer service. Thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fauquier County , VA

Great value for anyone visiting Emory & Henry

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel had a friendly staff who treat their customers like friends who need a place to stay . Additionally , the hotel rooms were spacious .
Cons: The outside facade , but the old adage , "Don't judge a book by its cover" applies here .
Location: It is within one mile of the Town of Glade spring and 2.5 miles to Emory and Henry College . The location has everything needed for a short term stay.
After the 2016 Emory & Henry College homecoming , I was in need of a hotel . Most of the hotels in the area were either booked or way above my budget. The Knight Hotel was my only option and it was cheapest option . It is located about 2 miles away from Emory & Henry College in the town of Glade Spring , VA. It across the street from a truck stop and it is connected to an excellent pizza shop , so this place had all the outside amenities needed for after game treat . The check-in process was painless and quick . While the place though dated had a clean room with a great TV !. I would recommend this place to any alumni , students or friends of Emory & Henry College who need a place to stay for a great value and close proximity the college .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Drew for writing such a positive review about us and for appreciating the service that you received from our staff. Thank you for your recommendation , which means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks, Jay M