Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thaxton, United States of America

not real clean fidge was dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
coffee pot was a joke and could only make 2 cups, phone was broken and lights had no outlets to plug them into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Darlene for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry to learn that we didn't live up to your expectations. We have addressed the issues that you have pointed out and would love to earn your business in the future to show you our improvements. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice motel near my Son and DIL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasant and comfortable I enjoyed the camaraderie with jay but find your 50 character minimum maximum annoyance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope that you will visit us soon, thanks Jay M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Jay runs a great place..

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Tight ship here. Owner always available. Clean. Good TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. Thank you for appreciating our clean and friendly property. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Jay M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fauquier County , VA

Great value for anyone visiting Emory & Henry

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel had a friendly staff who treat their customers like friends who need a place to stay . Additionally , the hotel rooms were spacious .
Cons: The outside facade , but the old adage , "Don't judge a book by its cover" applies here .
Location: It is within one mile of the Town of Glade spring and 2.5 miles to Emory and Henry College . The location has everything needed for a short term stay.
After the 2016 Emory & Henry College homecoming , I was in need of a hotel . Most of the hotels in the area were either booked or way above my budget. The Knight Hotel was my only option and it was cheapest option . It is located about 2 miles away from Emory & Henry College in the town of Glade Spring , VA. It across the street from a truck stop and it is connected to an excellent pizza shop , so this place had all the outside amenities needed for after game treat . The check-in process was painless and quick . While the place though dated had a clean room with a great TV !. I would recommend this place to any alumni , students or friends of Emory & Henry College who need a place to stay for a great value and close proximity the college .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Drew for writing such a positive review about us and for appreciating the service that you received from our staff. Thank you for your recommendation , which means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed here for the Battle at Bristol, and were very pleased with our experience. Jay was very friendly and extremely helpful. He was able to provide recommendations for food in the area and even helped us plan the best route to the track. The rooms were clean, well kept, and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Roy for such a fantastic review of our property. We are happy to have the fans to come see the battle at Bristol, making it largest ever crowd (156,000) at Bristol. Thank you for your recommendation, it means that we were able to deliver what we promised. Clean and comfortable room at a great value. We look forward to your visit again soon. Thanks, Jay M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable but room in need of serious updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to learn that the bed was comfortable, but also to learn that the decor wasn't updated. We will take the constructive criticism to heart to see how we can improve on that. In the meantime, please do come back to visit us soon. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Great value

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is incredibly accommodating and kind. Check in and out was swift and every need for a traveller is taken care of; working microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, and the Internet was lightening fast. Also attached to a tasty and cheap pizza shop/restaurant with good hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Hannah for taking the time to review our property. It is a great service to the future travelers and potential guests to get a perspective about our property. Thank you for recognizing the staffs' kindness and accommodating nature. This is exactly what we have set out to do, and that is to have a clean and comfortable room at a great value and exceptional customer service. Our On-site restaurant is also a great value considering good food and walking distance. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Jay M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

issue with Cleanliness.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap stop for travelers. Cleanliness was an issue that I reported and management said would take care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for taking the time to review our property. Thanks for appreciating the pricing. I will address the issue with cleanliness that you raised with me and housekeeping will be put on notice to be thorough with their cleaning. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by Nancy

On the road.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are continuously working to have great stays for each of our guests. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks JayM
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from Clendenin WV

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room we checked into was messed up, half the plugs in the walls were broke, the bulbs over the sink were all missing except 1,they can take out a bad bulb but not replace them with a good one and the lamp that was "attached" to the wall was falling off, so i went back to the front desk, we were swapped room to what was supposed to be a better room,it was alot worse as you will see from the pics if it lets me upload them all, bathroom vent broken and falling out of the ceiling, towel bar was missing and nowhere to sit towels or clothes while in the shower,more plugs that were worn out, busted microwave, which came from 1st room cause the 2nd room was missing it, busted fridge also from 1st room because it was missing from the 2nd,no water pressure in the sink or tub and barely enough to flush toilet was told pull harder on valves they stick, the mattresses had bed bug covers on them, but the box springs didn't and they was full of holes on the sides, and here's the kicker when I tried to close the curtain in the room so we could attempt to get some sleep the window fell out of the wall. The bedspreads had burn holes all in them and were badly stained with brown & yellow stains,you can imagine the rest after that, and the owner himself told me that I could have a better room if I didn't smoke but smokers are harder on a room and that's why they was in that condition.Would have not stayed but room was already paid for and didn't have time or money to find somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeremy for your candid review. We apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. Obviously as you point out the room was not up to par and we need to work on it. Please be sure that we will take the constructive criticism to heart and get things squared away promptly. I would hope that you will give us another chance to prove that to you. Thanks, Jay M