Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thaxton, United States of America

not real clean fidge was dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
coffee pot was a joke and could only make 2 cups, phone was broken and lights had no outlets to plug them into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Darlene for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry to learn that we didn't live up to your expectations. We have addressed the issues that you have pointed out and would love to earn your business in the future to show you our improvements. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice motel near my Son and DIL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasant and comfortable I enjoyed the camaraderie with jay but find your 50 character minimum maximum annoyance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope that you will visit us soon, thanks Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Jay runs a great place..

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Tight ship here. Owner always available. Clean. Good TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. Thank you for appreciating our clean and friendly property. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fauquier County , VA

Great value for anyone visiting Emory & Henry

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel had a friendly staff who treat their customers like friends who need a place to stay . Additionally , the hotel rooms were spacious .
Cons: The outside facade , but the old adage , "Don't judge a book by its cover" applies here .
Location: It is within one mile of the Town of Glade spring and 2.5 miles to Emory and Henry College . The location has everything needed for a short term stay.
After the 2016 Emory & Henry College homecoming , I was in need of a hotel . Most of the hotels in the area were either booked or way above my budget. The Knight Hotel was my only option and it was cheapest option . It is located about 2 miles away from Emory & Henry College in the town of Glade Spring , VA. It across the street from a truck stop and it is connected to an excellent pizza shop , so this place had all the outside amenities needed for after game treat . The check-in process was painless and quick . While the place though dated had a clean room with a great TV !. I would recommend this place to any alumni , students or friends of Emory & Henry College who need a place to stay for a great value and close proximity the college .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Drew for writing such a positive review about us and for appreciating the service that you received from our staff. Thank you for your recommendation , which means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed here for the Battle at Bristol, and were very pleased with our experience. Jay was very friendly and extremely helpful. He was able to provide recommendations for food in the area and even helped us plan the best route to the track. The rooms were clean, well kept, and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Roy for such a fantastic review of our property. We are happy to have the fans to come see the battle at Bristol, making it largest ever crowd (156,000) at Bristol. Thank you for your recommendation, it means that we were able to deliver what we promised. Clean and comfortable room at a great value. We look forward to your visit again soon. Thanks, Jay M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good customer service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
great customer service shuttle to pick us up then again to drop off at destination when ready to check out clean rooms restraunt on premises with good pizza n cheese bread sticks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are happy to provide shuttle service to our guests. Our staff goes the extra mile to provide excellent customer service. As you mentioned, our on-site restaurant is convenient and provides great food and service. We also have on-site laundry for our guests and service station right below the hill. We look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: most things
Staff inexperienced. Room in terrible shape. cigarette burns and visible stains in bedding and furniture. 3 out of five lights over sink inoperable. Room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for room not being clean, there is no excuse for that. We will use this instance as a teching opportunity for housekeeping to make sure that this does not repeat. We will also address other concerns that you have brought up. We would love for you to visit with us and give us another try.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop on the way

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The Knights Inn was just right for a quick stop in the middle of my drive. Convenient location, clean, and friendly staff. I recommend it as a good place to spend a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You hit the nail on the head in terms of describing our property. Clean, Friendly, and reasonable rates. We provide good value for our guests. Thanks and come back on your way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient motel right off interstate

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The effort of the employees to make our stay a good one.
Location: I was there for a reunion so I was not into tourist type things. There was an excellent restaurant, Iron Skillet, across the road and several conveni
I recently stayed four nights at the Knight Inn in Glade Spring, VA. I found the owner/manager Jay extremely helpful and accommodating. I travel with three small dogs and there was no problem nor cost for them. The cleaning lady was very nice, asking if we needed anything extra, which we did not, more than willing to make our stay a pleasant one. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mikki for your detailed review. We try to go above and beyond to serve our guests. Our staff takes pride in their work and it shows. Please come back and visit us when in the area. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Maintenance
motel was clean, but laying in bed and seeing the ceiling falling down - not good - bathroom door had hole in it - not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Constructive feedback helps us do better for the next guest. We apologize for the inconvenience. We've addressed the issues that you've pointed out. Come back and visit us to impress you next time.