Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Hutto

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pet friendly, thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for your positive feedback. It makes us feel good to know that we are doing our job well. We are not only pet friendly but also human friendly. Hope to see you soon when you're in town next time. Jay M. GM
2 out of 5
by Truman from Glens Falls, NY

Needs updating.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The motel room is a good size, however, the TV did not work and is an old tube TV, the bathroom needs to be regrouted and needs to have a hand held shower head installed. You could tell that the room had been used for pets, and so the carpet needed to be steam cleaned. The pillow on the bed were at least 10 years old and need to be replaced. There was only one wash cloth for two people. The curtain hangs over the air condition unit, so that the hot air and cool air went up between the curtain and window, therefore the curtain and to be left open so that heat would come into the room. The door latch above the door handle lock is broken, therefore adds no additional security. The area was quite and there was no traffic noise, even though the motel is located next to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Truman for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked the our room sizes, we tend to cover the basics. As for TVs, we do have flat screen tvs in most of our rooms and continue to furnish them all. Also we have a reputable company that cleans the carpets for us on a regular basis. Perhaps your room was in need of it sooner, but we will get that taken care of. Thank you for your business and we will look forward to your return. Jay, GM
4 out of 5
by Jack from Caneadea

good value for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
office was still closed at 7 am. no coffee available. wanted to use wifi one final time before departing and was unable to get my earlier password accepted
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for you time in reviewing our property. We apologize for not having the coffee for you at 7, clearly they need to be ready. We will use this instance as a training tool to further educate our staff. We would hope that this will not deter you from visiting with us again and we look forward to you visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chase City, VA

Inexpensive yet pleasantly quiet & relaxing

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy to make reservations. Staff very friendly.
Cons: New pillows!
Location: Lovely area in the Blue Ridge Mt foothills. Near Saltville, and a number of interesting museums.
My second stay at this hotel was as nice as the first. Inexpensive, easy to access from interstate. Room was clean, good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Staff was very friendly. Nearby restaurant had good food. My only complaint was the pillows were flat! I will definitely continue visiting this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathy for your time in reviewing our property and liking the fact that our staff was friendly. Glad you enjoyed the clean room and water pressure. We will inspect the pillows and replace them as needed. Looking forward to your continued patronage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good customer service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
great customer service shuttle to pick us up then again to drop off at destination when ready to check out clean rooms restraunt on premises with good pizza n cheese bread sticks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are happy to provide shuttle service to our guests. Our staff goes the extra mile to provide excellent customer service. As you mentioned, our on-site restaurant is convenient and provides great food and service. We also have on-site laundry for our guests and service station right below the hill. We look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: most things
Staff inexperienced. Room in terrible shape. cigarette burns and visible stains in bedding and furniture. 3 out of five lights over sink inoperable. Room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for room not being clean, there is no excuse for that. We will use this instance as a teching opportunity for housekeeping to make sure that this does not repeat. We will also address other concerns that you have brought up. We would love for you to visit with us and give us another try.l
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Nashville

leaky door

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything I needed for a rest stop. Only complaint was the door didn't have much of a seal which made it noisy and drafty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Trevor for your comments. We are happy to know that we fulfilled everything you needed for a rest stop, and also to note the complaint. I want to assure you that we will address the issue so that others will be comfortable. Thanks Jay M, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop on the way

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The Knights Inn was just right for a quick stop in the middle of my drive. Convenient location, clean, and friendly staff. I recommend it as a good place to spend a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You hit the nail on the head in terms of describing our property. Clean, Friendly, and reasonable rates. We provide good value for our guests. Thanks and come back on your way back.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Roanoke, VA

Good for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty cheap hotel that is good customer service-wise. I stay here every time I visit my girlfriend at Emory and Henry because it's so close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Jesse for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to have made a positive impression on you and Thank you for your repeat patronage. We strive to achieve a great price to quality ratio and also are eager to serve our guests. Come back and see us soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient motel right off interstate

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The effort of the employees to make our stay a good one.
Location: I was there for a reunion so I was not into tourist type things. There was an excellent restaurant, Iron Skillet, across the road and several conveni
I recently stayed four nights at the Knight Inn in Glade Spring, VA. I found the owner/manager Jay extremely helpful and accommodating. I travel with three small dogs and there was no problem nor cost for them. The cleaning lady was very nice, asking if we needed anything extra, which we did not, more than willing to make our stay a pleasant one. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mikki for your detailed review. We try to go above and beyond to serve our guests. Our staff takes pride in their work and it shows. Please come back and visit us when in the area. Thanks